Senate Membership

Legislators are allowing citizens to sign up for their mailing lists via the web. Simply click on the “Subscribe to Mailing List(s)” link to the right of the legislators email address to begin the subscription process. Please note that not all legislators may choose to take part in this program, nor are participating legislators bound to a set schedule for sending updates.

  • Republicans: 28
  • Democrats: 7
  • Men: 24
  • Women: 11

Ben  Adams (R)
BAdams@senate.idaho.gov
District 12
1st term
  (Served 1 term, House 2020-2022)
1921 Hoover St, Nampa, ID, 83686
Home (208) 546-9393
Statehouse (208) 332-1336 (Session Only)
Public Speaker
Committees:
Resources & Environment – Vice Chair
Finance
Local Government & Taxation

View Bio

Kelly  Arthur  Anthon (R)
KAnthon@senate.idaho.gov
Majority Leader
District 27
5th term
725 E 300 S, Burley, ID, 83318
Home (208) 654-4099
Statehouse (208) 332-1327 (Session Only)
Attorney/City Administrator
Committees:
Judiciary & Rules
State Affairs

View Bio

Treg  A.  Bernt (R)
TBernt@senate.idaho.gov
District 21
1st term
531 S Tiburon Ave, Meridian, ID, 83642
Home (208) 917-2883
Statehouse (208) 332-1331 (Session Only)
Small Business Owner
Committees:
State Affairs – Vice Chair
Local Government & Taxation

View Bio

Carl  J.  Bjerke (R)
CBjerke@senate.idaho.gov
District 5
1st term
212 W Ironwood Dr, Ste D, #242, Coeur d’ Alene, ID, 83814
Home (208) 704-0925
Bus (208) 704-0925
Statehouse (208) 332-1421 (Session Only)
Deputy Chief SMFD (Retired)
Committees:
Finance – Vice Chair
Health & Welfare

View Bio

Van  T.  Burtenshaw (R)
VBurtenshaw@senate.idaho.gov
District 31
3rd term
  (Served 2 terms, House 2014-2018)
PO Box 130, Terreton, ID, 83450
Home (208) 663-4607
Statehouse (208) 332-1342 (Session Only)
Farmer/Rancher
Committees:
Resources & Environment – Chair
Finance

View Bio

Cindy  J.  Carlson (R)
CCarlson@senate.idaho.gov
District 7
1st term
1525 Big Salmon Rd, Riggins, ID, 83549
Home (208) 494-2633
Statehouse (208) 332-1355 (Session Only)
Business Owner
Committees:
Agricultural Affairs
Education
Transportation

View Bio

Kevin  Cook (R)
KCook@senate.idaho.gov
District 32
2nd term
1184 E Lazy Lane, Idaho Falls, ID, 83404
Home (208) 521-6776
Statehouse (208) 332-1358 (Session Only)
Software Engineer
Committees:
Commerce & Human Resources – Chair
Finance
Local Government & Taxation

View Bio

Lori  Den Hartog (R)
LDenHartog@senate.idaho.gov
District 22
5th term
PO Box 267, Meridian, ID, 83680
Home (208) 779-2022
Statehouse (208) 332-1340 (Session Only)
Homemaker
Committees:
Transportation – Vice Chair
Education
Resources & Environment

View Bio

Daniel  D.  Foreman (R)
DForeman@senate.idaho.gov
District 6
1st term
  (Served 1 term, Senate 2016-2018)
1111 Liberty Lane, Viola, ID, 83872
Home (208) 332-1405
Statehouse (208) 332-1405 (Session Only)
USAF Colonel/Idaho Law Enforcement (Retired)
Committees:
Judiciary & Rules – Vice Chair
Agricultural Affairs
Commerce & Human Resources

View Bio

C. Scott  Grow (R)
SGrow@senate.idaho.gov
District 14
4th term
4250 W Sugarberry Ct, Eagle, ID, 83616
Home (208) 870-4000
Statehouse (208) 332-1334 (Session Only)
Retired CPA/Business Owner
Committees:
Finance – Chair
Local Government & Taxation

View Bio

Jim  Guthrie (R)
JGuthrie@senate.idaho.gov
District 28
6th term
  (Served 1 term, House 2010-2012)
320 S Marsh Creek Rd, McCammon, ID, 83250
Home (208) 251-9303
Statehouse (208) 332-1348 (Session Only)
Rancher/Business Owner
Committees:
State Affairs – Chair
Commerce & Human Resources
Resources & Environment

View Bio

Mark  Harris (R)
MHarris@senate.idaho.gov
Majority Caucus Chair
District 35
5th term
1619 8- Mile Creek Rd, Soda Springs, ID, 83276
Home (208) 547-3360
Statehouse (208) 332-1429 (Session Only)
Rancher
Committees:
Health & Welfare
Resources & Environment
State Affairs

View Bio

Phil  Hart (R)
Phil.Hart@senate.idaho.gov
District 2
1st term
  (Served 4 terms, House 2004-2012)
PO Box 540, Kellogg, ID, 83837
Home (208) 772-2522
Bus (208) 772-2522
Statehouse (208) 332-1345 (Session Only)
FAX (208) 772-1881
Structural Engineer
Committees:
Agricultural Affairs
Judiciary & Rules
Transportation

View Bio

Linda  Wright  Hartgen (R)
LHartgen@senate.idaho.gov
District 25
1st term
  (Served 2 terms, House 2018-2022)
1681 Wildflower Ln, Twin Falls, ID, 83301
Home (208) 332-1318
Statehouse (208) 332-1318 (Session Only)
Trial Court Administrator (Retired)
Committees:
Agricultural Affairs – Chair
Commerce & Human Resources
Judiciary & Rules

View Bio

Scott  Herndon (R)
SHerndon@senate.idaho.gov
District 1
1st term
246 Otts Road, Sagle, ID, 83860
Home (208) 610-2680
Statehouse (208) 332-1349 (Session Only)
Homebuilder
Committees:
Education
Finance

View Bio

James  R.  “Rick”  Just (D)
RJust@senate.idaho.gov
District 15
1st term
11544 W Jenilyn Court, Boise, ID, 83713
Home (208) 362-9892
Bus (208) 362-9892
Statehouse (208) 332-1407 (Session Only)
Writer
Committees:
Finance
Local Government & Taxation
Transportation

View Bio

Todd  M.  Lakey (R)
TLakey@senate.idaho.gov
District 23
6th term
12905 Venezia Ct, Nampa, ID, 83651
Home (208) 908-4415
Bus (208) 908-4415
Statehouse (208) 332-1328 (Session Only)
Attorney
Committees:
Judiciary & Rules – Chair
Commerce & Human Resources

View Bio

Abby  Lee (R)
ALee@senate.idaho.gov
Assistant Majority Leader
District 9
5th term
5370 Elmore Rd, Fruitland, ID, 83619
Home (208) 332-1325
Statehouse (208) 332-1325 (Session Only)
Public Relations
Committees:
Health & Welfare
Judiciary & Rules
State Affairs

View Bio

Brian  Lenney (R)
BLenney@senate.idaho.gov
District 13
1st term
PO Box 3753, Nampa, ID, 83653-3753
Home (208) 614-1289
Statehouse (208) 332-1329 (Session Only)
Committees:
Commerce & Human Resources
Education

View Bio

Dave  Lent (R)
DLent@senate.idaho.gov
District 33
3rd term
1186 Caysie Cir, Idaho Falls, ID, 83402
Home (208) 521-0716
Statehouse (208) 332-1313 (Session Only)
Nuclear Facility Training Manager (Retired)
Committees:
Education – Chair
Finance

View Bio

Tammy  Nichols (R)
TNichols@senate.idaho.gov
District 10
1st term
  (Served 2 terms, House 2018-2022)
10 S Hawthorne Dr #651, Middleton, ID, 83644
Home (208) 917-2409
Statehouse (208) 332-1423 (Session Only)
Small Business Owner
Committees:
Agricultural Affairs – Vice Chair
Education

View Bio

Doug  Okuniewicz (R)
DougO@senate.idaho.gov
District 3
1st term
  (Served 1 term, House 2020-2022)
PO Box 810, Hayden, ID, 83835
Home (208) 918-1495
Statehouse (208) 332-1338 (Session Only)
IP Management/Small Business Owner
Committees:
Transportation – Chair
Resources & Environment

View Bio

Alison  “Ali”  Rabe (D)
ARabe@senate.idaho.gov
District 16
1st term
  (Served 1 term, Senate 2020-2021)
6161 West Plantation Lane, Boise, ID, 83703
Home (208) 283-4010
Statehouse (208) 332-1409 (Session Only)
Executive Director – Jesse Tree
Committees:
Local Government & Taxation
Transportation

View Bio

Doug  Ricks (R)
DRicks@senate.idaho.gov
District 34
2nd term
  (Served 1 term, House 2018-2020)
140 S 3rd East, Rexburg, ID, 83440
Home (208) 557-9665
Statehouse (208) 332-1301 (Session Only)
Self-employed
Committees:
Local Government & Taxation – Chair
Commerce & Human Resources
Judiciary & Rules

View Bio

James  D.  Ruchti (D)
JRuchti@senate.idaho.gov
Assistant Minority Leader
District 29
1st term
  (Served 2 terms, House 2006-2010
Served 1 term, House 2020-2022)
1490 Windsong Lane, Pocatello, ID, 83201
Home (208) 251-4104
Statehouse (208) 332-1406 (Session Only)
Attorney
Committees:
Commerce & Human Resources
Judiciary & Rules
State Affairs

View Bio

Geoff  Schroeder (R)
GSchroeder@senate.idaho.gov
District 8
1st term
300 S 10th E, Mountain Home, ID, 83647
Home (208) 332-1344
Statehouse (208) 332-1344 (Session Only)
City Attorney and Prosecutor
Committees:
Local Government & Taxation – Vice Chair
Agricultural Affairs
Resources & Environment

View Bio

Carrie  Semmelroth (D)
CSemmelroth@senate.idaho.gov
District 17
2nd term
4224 W Fairmont Street, Boise, ID, 83706
Home (208) 332-1352
Statehouse (208) 332-1352 (Session Only)
Higher Education / Consulting
Committees:
Agricultural Affairs
Education
Resources & Environment

View Bio

Ron  C.  Taylor (D)
RTaylor@senate.idaho.gov
District 26
1st term
419 South 2nd Ave, Hailey, ID, 83333
Home (208) 831-1726
Statehouse (208) 332-1353 (Session Only)
Retired
Committees:
Agricultural Affairs
Health & Welfare
Resources & Environment

View Bio

Ben  Toews (R)
BToews@senate.idaho.gov
District 4
1st term
911 N 5th St, Coeur d’ Alene, ID, 83814
Home (208) 209-7791
Statehouse (208) 332-1322 (Session Only)
Entrepreneur
Committees:
Education – Vice Chair
State Affairs
Transportation

View Bio

Chris  T.  Trakel (R)
CTrakel@senate.idaho.gov
District 11
1st term
PO Box 315, Caldwell, ID, 83606
Home (986) 210-7653
Statehouse (208) 332-1320 (Session Only)
U.S. Marine Corps (Retired)
Committees:
Local Government & Taxation
Transportation

View Bio

Julie  VanOrden (R)
JVanOrden@senate.idaho.gov
District 30
2nd term
  (Served 3 terms, House 2012-2018)
425 S 1100 W, Pingree, ID, 83262
Home (208) 684-4052
Statehouse (208) 332-1346 (Session Only)
Agribusiness Co-owner/Homemaker
Committees:
Health & Welfare – Chair
Finance

View Bio

Janie  Ward-Engelking (D)
JWardEngelking@senate.idaho.gov
Minority Caucus Chair
District 18
6th term
  (Served 1 term, House 2012-2013)
3578 S Crosspoint Ave, Boise, ID, 83706
Home (208) 861-6434
Statehouse (208) 332-1425 (Session Only)
Teacher (Retired)
Committees:
Commerce & Human Resources
Education
Finance

View Bio

Chuck  Winder (R)
CWinder@senate.idaho.gov
President Pro Tempore
District 20
8th term
5528 N Ebbetts Ave, Boise, ID, 83713
Home (208) 332-1354
Statehouse (208) 332-1354 (Session Only)
Businessman
Committees:
State Affairs
Transportation

View Bio

Melissa  Wintrow (D)
MWintrow@senate.idaho.gov
Minority Leader
District 19
2nd term
  (Served 3 terms, House 2014-2020)
PO Box 83720, Boise, ID, 83720-0081
Home (208) 332-1339
Statehouse (208) 332-1339 (Session Only)
Education
Committees:
Health & Welfare
Judiciary & Rules
State Affairs

View Bio

Glenneda  Zuiderveld (R)
GZuiderveld@senate.idaho.gov
District 24
1st term
PO Box 3123, Twin Falls, ID, 83303
Home (208) 280-0716
Statehouse (208) 332-1347 (Session Only)
Self-employed
Committees:
Agricultural Affairs
Health & Welfare

View Bio