Senate Membership

Legislators are allowing citizens to sign up for their mailing lists via the web. Simply click on the “Subscribe to Mailing List(s)” link to the right of the legislators email address to begin the subscription process. Please note that not all legislators may choose to take part in this program, nor are participating legislators bound to a set schedule for sending updates.

  • Republicans: 28
  • Democrats: 7
  • Men: 25
  • Women: 10

Jeff  Agenbroad (R)
JAgenbroad@senate.idaho.gov
District 13
3rd term
PO Box 3510, Nampa, ID, 83653
Home (208) 466-9315
Statehouse (208) 332-1329 (Session Only)
Banker/Businessman
Committees:
Finance – Vice Chair
Commerce & Human Resources
Health & Welfare

View Bio

Kelly  Arthur  Anthon (R)
KAnthon@senate.idaho.gov
Majority Leader
District 27
4th term
725 E 300 S, Burley, ID, 83318
Home (208) 654-4099
Statehouse (208) 332-1327 (Session Only)
Attorney/City Administrator
Committees:
Judiciary & Rules
State Affairs

View Bio

Steve  Bair (R)
SBair@senate.idaho.gov
District 31
8th term
947 W 200 S, Blackfoot, ID, 83221
Home (208) 684-5209
Statehouse (208) 332-1346 (Session Only)
Retired Farmer
Committees:
Finance – Chair
Resources & Environment

View Bio

Regina  M.  Bayer (R)
RBayer@senate.idaho.gov
District 21
2nd term
265 E Calderwood Dr, Meridian, ID, 83642
Home (208) 888-0080
Statehouse (208) 332-1331 (Session Only)
Real Estate Broker (Retired)
Committees:
Agricultural Affairs – Vice Chair
Local Government & Taxation

View Bio

Grant  Burgoyne (D)
GBurgoyne@senate.idaho.gov
Assistant Minority Leader
District 16
4th term
  (Served 3 terms, House 2008-2014)
2203 Mountain View Dr, Boise , ID, 83706
Home (208) 332-1409
Statehouse (208) 332-1409 (Session Only)
Attorney
Committees:
Commerce & Human Resources
Judiciary & Rules
State Affairs

View Bio

Van  T.  Burtenshaw (R)
VBurtenshaw@senate.idaho.gov
District 35
2nd term
  (Served 2 terms, House 2014-2018)
1329 E 1500 N, Terreton, ID, 83450
Home (208) 663-4607
Statehouse (208) 332-1342 (Session Only)
Farmer/Rancher
Committees:
Agricultural Affairs – Chair
Resources & Environment

View Bio

Kevin  Cook (R)
KCook@senate.idaho.gov
District 30
1st term
1184 E Lazy Lane, Idaho Falls, ID, 83404
Home (208) 521-6776
Statehouse (208) 332-1358 (Session Only)
Software Engineer
Committees:
Education
Finance

View Bio

Carl  Crabtree (R)
CCrabtree@senate.idaho.gov
District 7
3rd term
36 White Tail Acres Ln, Grangeville, ID, 83530
Home (208) 983-2176
Statehouse (208) 332-1355 (Session Only)
Rancher
Committees:
Education – Vice Chair
Finance
Transportation

View Bio

Lori  Den Hartog (R)
LDenHartog@senate.idaho.gov
District 22
4th term
PO Box 267, Meridian, ID, 83680
Home (208) 779-2022
Statehouse (208) 332-1340 (Session Only)
Homemaker
Committees:
Transportation – Chair
Agricultural Affairs
Education

View Bio

C. Scott  Grow (R)
SGrow@senate.idaho.gov
District 14
3rd term
4250 W Sugarberry Ct, Eagle, ID, 83616
Home (208) 807-0316
Statehouse (208) 332-1334 (Session Only)
Retired CPA/Business Owner
Committees:
Local Government & Taxation – Vice Chair
Finance

View Bio

Jim  Guthrie (R)
JGuthrie@senate.idaho.gov
District 28
5th term
  (Served 1 term, House 2010-2012)
320 S Marsh Creek Rd, McCammon, ID, 83250
Home (208) 251-9303
Statehouse (208) 332-1348 (Session Only)
Rancher/Business Owner
Committees:
State Affairs – Vice Chair
Commerce & Human Resources
Resources & Environment

View Bio

Mark  Harris (R)
MHarris@senate.idaho.gov
Majority Caucus Chair
District 32
4th term
1619 8- Mile Creek Rd, Soda Springs, ID, 83276
Home (208) 547-3360
Statehouse (208) 332-1429 (Session Only)
Rancher
Committees:
Health & Welfare
State Affairs

View Bio

Lee  Heider (R)
LHeider@senate.idaho.gov
District 24
6th term
1631 Richmond Dr, Twin Falls, ID, 83301
Home (208) 731-1631
Statehouse (208) 332-1347 (Session Only)
Contractor/Broker (Retired)
Committees:
Health & Welfare
Resources & Environment
State Affairs

View Bio

Daniel  G.  Johnson (R)
DJohnson@senate.idaho.gov
District 6
6th term
PO Box 2117, Lewiston, ID, 83501
Home (208) 816-1164
Statehouse (208) 332-1421 (Session Only)
Semi-retired
Committees:
Resources & Environment – Vice Chair
Agricultural Affairs
Education

View Bio

Todd  M.  Lakey (R)
TLakey@senate.idaho.gov
District 12
5th term
12905 Venezia Ct, Nampa, ID, 83651
Home (208) 908-4415
Bus (208) 908-4415
Statehouse (208) 332-1328 (Session Only)
Attorney
Committees:
Judiciary & Rules – Chair
Commerce & Human Resources
Local Government & Taxation

View Bio

Abby  Lee (R)
ALee@senate.idaho.gov
Assistant Majority Leader
District 9
4th term
5370 Elmore Rd, Fruitland, ID, 83619
Home (208) 332-1325
Statehouse (208) 332-1325 (Session Only)
Public Relations
Committees:
Health & Welfare
Judiciary & Rules
State Affairs

View Bio

Dave  Lent (R)
DLent@senate.idaho.gov
District 33
2nd term
1186 Caysie Cir, Idaho Falls, ID, 83402
Home (208) 521-0716
Statehouse (208) 332-1313 (Session Only)
Nuclear Facility Training Manager (Retired)
Committees:
Education
Finance

View Bio

Patti Anne  Lodge (R)
PALodge@senate.idaho.gov
District 11
11th term
18500 Symms Rd, Caldwell, ID, 83607
Home (208) 459-7158
Statehouse (208) 332-1320 (Session Only)
Agribusiness Owner/Retired Educator
Committees:
State Affairs – Chair
Judiciary & Rules
Transportation

View Bio

Fred  S.  Martin (R)
FMartin@senate.idaho.gov
District 15
5th term
3672 Tumbleweed Pl, Boise, ID, 83713
Home (208) 447-9000
Statehouse (208) 332-1407 (Session Only)
Retired Teacher/Businessman and CEO
Committees:
Health & Welfare – Chair
Commerce & Human Resources

View Bio

David  Nelson (D)
DNelson@senate.idaho.gov
District 5
2nd term
804 East E St, Moscow, ID, 83843
Home (208) 301-2266
Statehouse (208) 332-1405 (Session Only)
Engineer
Committees:
Agricultural Affairs
Education
Transportation

View Bio

Mark  Nye (D)
MNye@senate.idaho.gov
District 29
3rd term
  (Served 1 term, House 2014-2016)
PO Box N, Pocatello, ID, 83205-0040
Home (208) 221-6109
Statehouse (208) 332-1406 (Session Only)
Legal Counsel
Committees:
Finance
Local Government & Taxation

View Bio

Jim  L.  Patrick (R)
JPatrick@senate.idaho.gov
District 25
5th term
  (Served 3 terms, House 2006-2012)
2231 E 3200 N, Twin Falls, ID, 83301
Home (208) 733-6897
Bus (208) 733-6897
Statehouse (208) 332-1318 (Session Only)
Farmer
Committees:
Commerce & Human Resources – Chair
Agricultural Affairs
Resources & Environment

View Bio

Jim  Rice (R)
JRice@senate.idaho.gov
District 10
6th term
225 Appalachian St, Caldwell, ID, 83607
Home (208) 891-4178
Statehouse (208) 332-1423 (Session Only)
Attorney
Committees:
Local Government & Taxation – Chair
Transportation

View Bio

Doug  Ricks (R)
DRicks@senate.idaho.gov
District 34
1st term
  (Served 1 term, House 2018-2020)
140 S 3rd East, Rexburg, ID, 83440
Home (208) 557-9665
Statehouse (208) 332-1301 (Session Only)
Small Business Owner
Committees:
Judiciary & Rules – Vice Chair
Agricultural Affairs
Local Government & Taxation

View Bio

Peter  Riggs (R)
Riggs@senate.idaho.gov
District 3
1st term
PO Box 68, Post Falls, ID, 83877
Home (208) 775-7383
Statehouse (208) 332-1338 (Session Only)
Businessman
Committees:
Health & Welfare – Vice Chair
Commerce & Human Resources
Finance

View Bio

Mary  Souza (R)
MSouza@senate.idaho.gov
District 4
4th term
PO Box 2223, Coeur d’Alene, ID, 83816
Home (208) 818-2356
Statehouse (208) 332-1322 (Session Only)
Critical Care Nurse (Ret.)/Small Business Co-owner
Committees:
Commerce & Human Resources – Vice Chair
Local Government & Taxation

View Bio

Michelle  Stennett (D)
MStennett@senate.idaho.gov
Minority Leader
District 26
6th term
PO Box 475, Ketchum, ID, 83340
Home (208) 726-8106
Statehouse (208) 332-1353 (Session Only)
Self-employed
Committees:
Health & Welfare
Resources & Environment
State Affairs

View Bio

Steven  P.  Thayn (R)
SThayn@senate.idaho.gov
District 8
5th term
  (Served 3 terms, House 2007-2012)
5655 Hillview Rd, Emmett, ID, 83617
Home (208) 365-8656
Bus (208) 365-8656
Statehouse (208) 332-1344 (Session Only)
Teacher/Farmer
Committees:
Education – Chair
Judiciary & Rules

View Bio

Resigned –  Vacant (17) (D)
District 17
1st term
700 W. Jefferson St., Boise, ID, 83720
Statehouse (208) 332-1352 (Session Only)
Committees:
To be assigned

Currently not taking Subscriptions
View Bio

Steve  Vick (R)
SJVick@senate.idaho.gov
District 2
6th term
2140 E Hanley Ave, Dalton Gardens, ID, 83815
Home (208) 332-1345
Statehouse (208) 332-1345 (Session Only)
Business Owner
Committees:
Resources & Environment – Chair
Local Government & Taxation
Transportation

View Bio

Janie  Ward-Engelking (D)
JWardEngelking@senate.idaho.gov
Minority Caucus Chair
District 18
5th term
  (Served 1 term, House 2012-2013)
3578 S Crosspoint Ave, Boise, ID, 83706
Home (208) 385-9564
Statehouse (208) 332-1425 (Session Only)
Teacher (Retired)
Committees:
Commerce & Human Resources
Education
Finance

View Bio

Chuck  Winder (R)
CWinder@senate.idaho.gov
President Pro Tempore
District 20
7th term
5528 N Ebbetts Ave, Boise, ID, 83713
Home (208) 853-9090
Statehouse (208) 332-1354 (Session Only)
Businessman
Committees:
State Affairs
Transportation

View Bio

Melissa  Wintrow (D)
MWintrow@senate.idaho.gov
District 19
1st term
  (Served 3 terms, House 2014-2020)
PO Box 83720, Boise, ID, 83720-0081
Home (208) 332-1339
Statehouse (208) 332-1339 (Session Only)
Education
Committees:
Health & Welfare
Judiciary & Rules
Transportation

View Bio

Jim  Woodward (R)
JWoodward@senate.idaho.gov
District 1
2nd term
PO Box 151, Sagle, ID, 83860
Home (208) 946-7963
Statehouse (208) 332-1349 (Session Only)
Small Business Owner
Committees:
Transportation – Vice Chair
Education
Finance

View Bio

Christy  Zito (R)
CZito@senate.idaho.gov
District 23
1st term
  (Served 2 terms, House 2016-2020)
8821 Old Highway 30, Hammett, ID, 83627
Home (208) 590-4633
Statehouse (208) 332-1336 (Session Only)
Homemaker
Committees:
Agricultural Affairs
Health & Welfare
Judiciary & Rules

View Bio