2009 Legislation
Print Friendly


The status of each bill, resolution, proclamation, and memorial is updated when the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House publish the un-official daily journals and should not be deemed official. The official bill actions are located in the final journal, which are maintained by the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House.  The daily journals are published at the end of each legislative day.

Full Bill Information

Individual Links:

APPROPRIATIONS – CAPITOL COMMISSION – Appropriates $903,300 to the Department of Administration for the Idaho State Capitol Commission for fiscal year 2010; limits the number of full-time equivalent positions to 2; provides for reappropriation of dedicated funds; provides legislative intent on personnel costs; directs salary reductions; and reauthorizes limited service positions.
  04/28 Introduced; read first time; referred to JR for Printing  
  Reported Printed; referred to Finance  
  Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading  
  04/29 Read second time; filed for Third Reading  
  04/30 Read third time in full – PASSED - 31-0-4
AYES – Andreason, Bair, Bilyeu, Brackett, Broadsword, Cameron, Coiner, Corder, Darrington, Davis, Fulcher, Geddes(Geddes), Goedde, Hammond, Heinrich, Herzfeld(Bock), Hill, Jorgenson, Kelly, Keough, LeFavour, McGee, McKague, McKenzie, Mortimer, Sagness(Malepeai), Schroeder, Smyser, Stegner, Werk, Winder
NAYS – None
Absent and excused – Lodge, Pearce, Siddoway, Thorson(Stennett)
Floor Sponsor - Broadsword
Title apvd - to House
  05/04 Received from the Senate, Filed for First Reading  
  Read First Time, Filed for Second Reading  
  Rules Suspended: Ayes 60 Nays 1 Abs/Excd 9, read three times – PASSED - 58-3-9
AYES – Andrus, Bayer, Bedke, Bell, Bilbao, Black, Block, Bolz, Burgoyne, Chadderdon, Chavez, Chew, Clark, Collins, Crane, Cronin, Eskridge, Gibbs, Hagedorn, Hartgen, Harwood, Henderson, Higgins, Jaquet, Jarvis, Killen, King, Kren, Lake, Loertscher, Luker, Marriott, Mathews, Moyle, Nielsen, Nonini, Palmer, Pasley-Stuart, Patrick, Pence, Raybould, Ringo, Roberts, Ruchti, Rusche, Sayler, Shirley, Simpson, Smith(30), Smith(24), Stevenson, Takasugi, Thayn, Thompson, Wills, Wood(27), Wood(35), Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Barrett, Durst, Schaefer
Absent and excused – Anderson, Boe, Boyle, Hart, Labrador, McGeachin, Shepherd(02), Shepherd(08), Trail
Floor Sponsor - Bolz
Title apvd - to Senate
  05/05 Returned From House Passed; referred to enrolling  
  Reported enrolled; signed by President; to House for signature of Speaker  
  Received from Senate; Signed by Speaker; Returned to Senate  
  Reported signed by the Speaker & ordered delivered to Governor  
  05/06 Reported delivered to Governor at 3:30 p.m. on 05/05/09  
  05/07 Signed by Governor on 05/07/09
    Session Law Chapter 319
    Effective: 05/07/09 Section 5;
07/01/09 All other sections