2009 Legislation
Print Friendly


The status of each bill, resolution, proclamation, and memorial is updated when the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House publish the un-official daily journals and should not be deemed official. The official bill actions are located in the final journal, which are maintained by the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House.  The daily journals are published at the end of each legislative day.

Full Bill Information

Individual Links:

APPROPRIATIONS – AGRICULTURAL RESEARCH/COOPERATIVE EXTENSION SERVICE – Appropriates $25,039,900 to the Board of Regents of the University of Idaho for the Agricultural Research and Cooperative Extension Service for fiscal year 2010; provides legislative intent on personnel costs; and directs salary reductions.
  04/28 Introduced; read first time; referred to JR for Printing  
  Reported Printed; referred to Finance  
  Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading  
  04/29 Read second time; filed for Third Reading  
  05/04 Retained on calendar  
  05/08 Read third time in full – PASSED - 30-0-5
AYES – Andreason, Bair, Brackett, Broadsword(Broadsword), Cameron, Coiner, Corder, Davis, Fulcher, Geddes, Hammond, Heinrich(Heinrich), Herzfeld(Bock), Hill, Jorgenson, Kelly, Keough, LeFavour, Lodge, McGee, McKague, McKenzie, Sagness(Malepeai), Schroeder, Siddoway, Smyser, Stegner, Welker(Mortimer), Werk, Winder
NAYS – None
Absent and excused – Bilyeu, Darrington, Goedde, Pearce, Thorson(Stennett)
Floor Sponsor - Brackett
Title apvd - to House
  Received from the Senate, Filed for First Reading  
  Read First Time, Filed for Second Reading  
  Rules Suspended: Ayes 57 Nays 0 Abs/Excd 13, read three times – PASSED - 54-3-13
AYES – Anderson, Andrus, Barrett, Bayer, Bedke, Bell, Bilbao, Black, Block, Bolz, Boyle, Burgoyne, Chadderdon, Chavez, Chew, Collins, Crane, Cronin, Eskridge, Gibbs, Hagedorn, Hartgen, Henderson, Jaquet, Jarvis, Killen, King, Labrador, Lake, Loertscher, Luker, Marriott, Mathews, Moyle, Nielsen, Palmer, Pasley-Stuart, Patrick, Pence, Raybould, Roberts, Rusche, Sayler, Shirley, Simpson, Smith(30), Stevenson, Takasugi, Thayn, Thompson, Wills, Wood(27), Wood(35), Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Durst, Harwood, Schaefer
Absent and excused – Boe, Clark, Hart, Higgins, Kren, McGeachin, Nonini, Ringo, Ruchti, Shepherd(02), Shepherd(08), Smith(24), Trail
Floor Sponsor - Bolz
Title apvd - to Senate
  Returned From House Passed; referred to enrolling  
  Reported enrolled; signed by President; to House for signature of Speaker  
  Received from Senate; Signed by Speaker; Returned to Senate  
  Reported signed by the Speaker & ordered delivered to Governor  
  Reported delivered to Governor at 4:25 p.m. on 05/08/09  
  05/12 Signed by Governor on 05/12/09
    Session Law Chapter 339
    Effective: 05/12/09 Section 3;
07/01/09 All other sections