2019 Legislation
Print Friendly


The status of each bill, resolution, proclamation, and memorial is updated when the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House publish the un-official daily journals and should not be deemed official. The official bill actions are located in the final journal, which are maintained by the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House.  The daily journals are published at the end of each legislative day.

Full Bill Information

Individual Links:

SYRINGE AND NEEDLE EXCHANGE ACT – Adds to existing law to provide that syringe and needle exchange programs may be established with certain conditions.
  02/21 Introduced, read first time, referred to JRA for Printing  
  02/22 Reported Printed and Referred to Health & Welfare  
  02/28 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation, Filed for Second Reading  
  03/01 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading  
  03/04 Read Third Time in Full – PASSED - 47-20-3
AYES – Abernathy, Addis, Anderson, Anderst, Andrus, Armstrong, Barbieri, Berch, Blanksma, Chaney, Chew, Christensen, Collins, Davis, DeMordaunt, Ehardt, Ellis, Erpelding, Furniss, Gannon, Gestrin, Gibbs, Goesling, Green(18), Green(2), Hartgen, Kauffman, Kerby, Kingsley, Lickley, Mason, McCrostie, Mendive, Monks, Moyle, Raybould, Raymond, Ricks, Rubel, Smith, Syme, Toone, Troy(Maurin), Wagoner, Youngblood, Zollinger, Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Boyle, Clow, Crane, Dayley, Dixon, Giddings, Harris, Holtzclaw, Horman, Marshall, Moon, Nichols, Palmer, Scott, Shepherd, Stevenson, Vander Woude, Wisniewski, Young, Zito
Absent – Amador, Wintrow, Wood
Floor Sponsor - Blanksma
Title apvd - to Senate
  03/05 Received from the House passed; filed for first reading  
  Introduced, read first time; referred to: Health & Welfare  
  03/12 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading  
  03/13 Read second time; filed for Third Reading  
  03/18 Read third time in full – PASSED - 22-11-2
AYES – Agenbroad, Brackett, Buckner-Webb, Burgoyne, Burtenshaw, Cheatham, Guthrie, Harris, Heider, Hill, Jordan, Lee, Lodge, Martin, Nelson, Nye, Rice, Souza, Stennett, Vick, Ward-Engelking, Winder
NAYS – Bair, Bayer, Crabtree, Den Hartog, Grow, Lakey, Lent, Mortimer, Patrick, Thayn, Woodward
Absent and excused – Anthon, Johnson
Floor Sponsor - Harris
Title apvd - to House
  03/19 Returned from Senate Passed; to JRA for Enrolling  
  03/20 Reported Enrolled; Signed by Speaker; Transmitted to Senate  
  03/21 Received from the House enrolled/signed by Speaker  
  Signed by President; returned to House  
  03/22 Returned Signed by the President; Ordered Transmitted to Governor  
  03/25 Delivered to Governor at 10:20 a.m. on March 22, 2019  
  03/22 Reported Signed by Governor on March 22, 2019
    Session Law Chapter 181
    Effective: 07/01/2019