2019 Legislation
Print Friendly


The status of each bill, resolution, proclamation, and memorial is updated when the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House publish the un-official daily journals and should not be deemed official. The official bill actions are located in the final journal, which are maintained by the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House.  The daily journals are published at the end of each legislative day.

Full Bill Information

Individual Links:

INITIATIVES – Revises the time and number of legislative districts within which to gather signatures for an initiative petition.
  03/28 Introduced, read first time, referred to JRA for Printing  
  Reported Printed; Filed for Second Reading  
  03/29 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading  
  Rules Suspended: Ayes 54 Nays 15 Abs/Excd 1, read in full as required – PASSED - 47-22-1
AYES – Addis, Amador, Anderst, Andrus, Armstrong, Barbieri, Blanksma, Boyle, Chaney, Christensen, Collins, Crane, Dayley, DeMordaunt, Dixon, Ehardt, Furniss, Gestrin, Gibbs, Green(2), Harris, Holtzclaw, Horman, Kauffman, Kerby, Kingsley, Lickley, Marshall, Mendive, Monks, Moon, Moyle, Nichols, Palmer, Raybould, Raymond, Ricks, Shepherd, Stevenson, Syme, Vander Woude, Wagoner, Wisniewski, Young, Youngblood, Zollinger, Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Abernathy(Nye), Anderson, Berch, Chew, Clow, Davis, Ellis, Gannon, Giddings, Goesling, Green(18), Hartgen, Mason, McCrostie, Rubel, Scott, Smith, Toone, Troy, Wintrow, Wood, Zito
Absent – Erpelding
Floor Sponsor - Dixon
Title apvd - to Senate
  04/01 Received from the House passed; filed for first reading  
  Introduced, read first time; referred to: State Affairs  
  04/02 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading  
  04/03 Read second time; filed for Third Reading  
  Rules Suspended (2/3 Vote - Read in full as required) – Read third time in full – PASSED - 20-15-0
AYES – Agenbroad, Anthon, Bair, Bayer, Burtenshaw, Cheatham, Den Hartog, Grow, Heider, Hill, Lakey, Lee, Lent, Lodge, Mortimer, Rice, Souza, Thayn, Vick, Winder
NAYS – Brackett, Burgoyne, Crabtree, Guthrie, Harris, Jordan, Martin, McCoy(Buckner-Webb), Mosman(Johnson), Nelson, Nye, Patrick, Stennett, Ward-Engelking, Woodward
Absent and excused – None
Floor Sponsor - Grow
Title apvd - to House
  Returned from Senate Passed; to JRA for Enrolling  
  04/04 Reported Enrolled; Signed by Speaker; Transmitted to Senate  
  04/05 Received from the House enrolled/signed by Speaker  
  Signed by President; returned to House  
  04/08 Returned Signed by the President; Ordered Transmitted to Governor  
  Delivered to Governor at 10:15 a.m. on April 8, 2019  
  04/09 Returned from Governor vetoed on April 9, 2019