2019 Legislation
Print Friendly


The status of each bill, resolution, proclamation, and memorial is updated when the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House publish the un-official daily journals and should not be deemed official. The official bill actions are located in the final journal, which are maintained by the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House.  The daily journals are published at the end of each legislative day.

Full Bill Information

Individual Links:

APPROPRIATIONS – PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION – Relates to the appropriation to the Public Utilities Commission for fiscal year 2019.
  01/21 Introduced; read first time; referred to JR for Printing  
  01/22 Reported Printed; referred to Finance  
  01/23 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading  
  01/24 Read second time; filed for Third Reading  
  01/28 Retained on calendar  
  01/29 Read third time in full – PASSED - 35-0-0
AYES – Agenbroad, Anthon, Bair, Bayer, Brackett, Burgoyne, Burtenshaw, Cheatham, Crabtree, Den Hartog, Grow, Guthrie, Harris, Heider, Hill, Johnson, Jordan, Lakey, Lee, Lent, Lodge, Martin, Mortimer, Nelson, Nye, Patrick, Rice, Rohn(Buckner-Webb), Souza, Stennett, Thayn, Vick, Ward-Engelking, Winder, Woodward
NAYS – None
Absent and excused – None
Floor Sponsor - Lee
Title apvd - to House
  01/30 Received from the Senate, Filed for First Reading  
  Read First Time, Filed for Second Reading  
  01/31 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading  
  02/01 Read Third Time in Full – PASSED - 57-6-7
AYES – Addis, Amador, Anderson, Anderst, Andrus, Armstrong, Berch, Blanksma, Boyle, Chaney, Chew, Clow, Collins, Crane, Davis, Dayley, DeMordaunt, Dixon, Ehardt, Ellis, Furniss, Gannon, Gestrin, Gibbs, Giddings, Goesling, Green(18), Harris, Hartgen, Holtzclaw, Kauffman, Kerby, Lickley, Marshall, Mason, McCrostie, Mendive, Monks, Moon, Moyle, Nichols, Palmer, Raybould, Raymond, Ricks, Smith, Syme, Toone, Troy, Vander Woude, Wagoner, Wintrow, Young, Youngblood, Zito, Zollinger, Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Barbieri, Christensen, Green(2), Scott, Stevenson, Wisniewski
Absent – Abernathy, Erpelding, Horman, Kingsley, Rubel, Shepherd, Wood
Floor Sponsor - Toone
Title apvd - to Senate
  02/04 Returned From House Passed; referred to enrolling  
  02/05 Reported enrolled; signed by President; to House for signature of Speaker  
  02/06 Received from Senate; Signed by Speaker; Returned to Senate  
  02/07 Reported signed by the Speaker & ordered delivered to Governor  
  02/08 Reported delivered to Governor at 11:55 a.m. on 02/07/19  
  02/07 Signed by Governor on 02/07/19
    Session Law Chapter 6
    Effective: 02/07/2019