2019 Legislation
Print Friendly


The status of each bill, resolution, proclamation, and memorial is updated when the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House publish the un-official daily journals and should not be deemed official. The official bill actions are located in the final journal, which are maintained by the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House.  The daily journals are published at the end of each legislative day.

Full Bill Information

Individual Links:

APPROPRIATIONS – DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND WELFARE – Relates to the appropriation to the Department of Health and Welfare for fiscal year 2020.
  04/10 Introduced; read first time; referred to JR for Printing  
  Reported Printed; referred to Finance  
  Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading  
  Rules Suspended (2/3 Vote - Read in full as required) – Read third time in full – PASSED - 21-10-4
AYES – Agenbroad, Anthon, Bair, Bayer, Burtenshaw, Cheatham, Crabtree, Den Hartog, Erickson(Hill), Grow, Harris, Lakey, Lee, Lent, Lodge, Mortimer, Patrick, Rice, Vick, Walton(Thayn), Winder
NAYS – Burgoyne, Guthrie, Jordan, Martin, McCoy(Buckner-Webb), Mosman(Johnson), Nelson, Nye, Oppenheimer(Ward-Engelking), Stennett
Absent and excused – Brackett, Heider, Souza, Woodward
Floor Sponsor - Agenbroad
Title apvd - to House
  04/11 Received from the Senate, Filed for First Reading  
  Read First Time, Filed for Second Reading  
  Rules Suspended: Ayes 57 Nays 5 Abs/Excd 8, read in full as required – PASSED - 42-22-6
AYES – Addis, Amador, Anderson, Anderst, Andrus, Armstrong, Blanksma, Boyle, Clow(McClusky), Collins, Crane, Dayley, DeMordaunt, Dixon, Ehardt, Furniss, Gibbs, Harris, Hartgen, Holtzclaw, Horman(Marshall), Kauffman, Kerby, Lickley, Marshall, Mendive, Monks, Moon, Moyle, Nichols, Palmer, Raybould, Raymond, Ricks, Syme, Troy, Vander Woude, Wagoner, Wood(Critchfield), Youngblood, Zito, Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Abernathy, Berch, Chew, Christensen, Davis, Ellis, Erpelding(Allen), Gannon, Giddings, Goesling, Green(18), Green(2), Kingsley, Mason(Pickering), McCrostie, Rubel, Scott, Shepherd, Smith, Toone, Wintrow, Wisniewski
Absent – Barbieri, Chaney, Gestrin, Stevenson, Young, Zollinger
Floor Sponsor - Amador
Title apvd - to Senate
  Received from Senate; Signed by Speaker; Returned to Senate  
  Returned From House Passed; referred to enrolling  
  Reported enrolled; signed by President; to House for signature of Speaker  
  Reported signed by the Speaker & ordered delivered to Governor  
  Reported delivered to Governor at 4:05 p.m. on 04/11/19  
  04/12 Signed by Governor on 04/12/19
    Session Law Chapter 327
    Effective: 07/01/2019