2020 Legislation
Print Friendly


The status of each bill, resolution, proclamation, and memorial is updated when the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House publish the un-official daily journals and should not be deemed official. The official bill actions are located in the final journal, which are maintained by the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House.  The daily journals are published at the end of each legislative day.

Full Bill Information

Individual Links:

CYANIDATION FACILITIES – Amends existing law to require permanent closure plans for cyanidation facilities prior to the issuance of permits and to prohibit the construction and operation of a cyanidation facility until the permittee submits proof of financial assurance for its permanent closure plan.
  01/14 Introduced; read first time; referred to JR for Printing  
  01/15 Reported Printed; referred to Resources & Environment  
  01/16 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading  
  01/17 Read second time; filed for Third Reading  
  01/20 Read third time in full – PASSED - 35-0-0
AYES – Agenbroad, Anthon, Bair, Bayer, Brackett, Buckner-Webb, Burgoyne, Burtenshaw, Cheatham, Crabtree, Den Hartog, Grow, Guthrie, Harris, Heider, Hill, Johnson, Jordan, Lakey, Lee, Lent, Lodge, Martin, Mortimer, Nelson, Nye, Patrick, Rice, Souza, Stennett, Thayn, Vick, Ward-Engelking, Winder, Woodward
NAYS – None
Absent and excused – None
Floor Sponsor - Mortimer
Title apvd - to House
  01/21 Received from the Senate, Filed for First Reading  
  Read First Time, Referred to Environment, Energy & Technology  
  01/29 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation, Filed for Second Reading  
  01/30 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading  
  01/31 U.C. to hold place on third reading calendar until Monday, February 3, 2020  
  02/03 U.C. to hold place on third reading calendar one legislative day  
  02/04 Read Third Time in Full – PASSED - 70-0-0
AYES – Abernathy, Addis, Amador, Anderson, Anderst, Andrus, Armstrong, Barbieri, Berch, Blanksma, Boyle, Chaney, Chew, Christensen, Clow, Collins, Crane, Davis, DeMordaunt, Dixon, Ehardt, Ellis, Furniss, Gannon, Gestrin, Gibbs, Giddings, Goesling, Green, Harris, Hartgen, Holtzclaw, Horman, Kauffman, Kerby, Kingsley, Kiska, Lickley, Marshall, Mason, McCrostie, Mendive, Monks, Moon, Moyle, Necochea, Nichols, Palmer, Raybould, Raymond, Remington, Ricks, Rubel, Scott, Shepherd, Smith, Stevenson, Syme, Toone, Troy, Vander Woude, Wagoner, Wintrow, Wisniewski, Wood, Young, Youngblood, Zito, Zollinger, Mr. Speaker
NAYS – None
Absent – None
Floor Sponsor - Moon
Title apvd - to Senate
  02/05 Returned From House Passed; referred to enrolling  
  02/06 Reported enrolled; signed by President; to House for signature of Speaker  
  02/07 Received from Senate; Signed by Speaker; Returned to Senate  
  02/10 Reported signed by the Speaker & ordered delivered to Governor  
  Reported delivered to Governor at 1:38 p.m. on 02/10/20  
  02/12 Signed by Governor on 02/11/20
    Session Law Chapter 5
    Effective: 07/01/2020