2020 Legislation
Print Friendly


The status of each bill, resolution, proclamation, and memorial is updated when the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House publish the un-official daily journals and should not be deemed official. The official bill actions are located in the final journal, which are maintained by the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House.  The daily journals are published at the end of each legislative day.

Full Bill Information

Individual Links:

APPROPRIATIONS – ATTORNEY GENERAL – Relates to the appropriation to the Attorney General for fiscal year 2021.
  02/27 Introduced; read first time; referred to JR for Printing  
  Reported Printed; referred to Finance  
  02/28 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading  
  03/02 Read second time; filed for Third Reading  
  Retained on calendar  
  03/05 Read third time in full – PASSED - 18-13-4
AYES – Agenbroad, Anthon, Bair, Brackett, Burgoyne, Burtenshaw, Cheatham, Crabtree, Heider, Jordan, Lee, Nelson, Nye, Patrick, Stennett, Ward-Engelking, Winder, Woodward
NAYS – Bayer, Den Hartog, Grow, Guthrie, Harris, Lent, Lodge, Martin, Mortimer, Rice, Souza, Thayn, Vick
Absent and excused – Buckner-Webb, Hill, Johnson, Lakey
Floor Sponsor - Nye
Title apvd - to House
  03/06 Received from the Senate, Filed for First Reading  
  Read First Time, Filed for Second Reading  
  03/09 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading  
  03/10 U.C. to hold place on third reading calendar one legislative day  
  03/11 Read Third Time in Full – FAILED - 30-39-1
AYES – Abernathy, Addis, Amador, Anderson, Anderst, Berch, Chew, Collins, Davis, Ellis, Gannon, Goesling, Green, Hartgen, Horman, Kauffman, Lickley, Mason, McCrostie, Necochea, Raybould, Rubel, Smith, Syme, Toone, Troy, Wagoner, Wintrow, Wood, Youngblood
NAYS – Andrus, Armstrong, Barbieri, Blanksma, Boyle, Chaney, Christensen, Clow, Crane, DeMordaunt, Dixon, Ehardt, Furniss, Gestrin, Gibbs, Giddings, Harris, Holtzclaw, Kerby, Kingsley, Kiska, Marshall, Mendive, Monks, Moon, Moyle, Nichols, Palmer, Raymond, Remington, Ricks, Scott, Stevenson, Vander Woude, Wisniewski, Young, Zito, Zollinger, Mr. Speaker
Absent – Shepherd
Floor Sponsor - Troy
Order ret’d to Senate
  03/12 Returned from House Failed; to Secretary of Senate