2021 Legislation
Print Friendly


The status of each bill, resolution, proclamation, and memorial is updated when the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House publish the un-official daily journals and should not be deemed official. The official bill actions are located in the final journal, which are maintained by the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House.  The daily journals are published at the end of each legislative day.

Full Bill Information

Individual Links:

BROADBAND – Adds to existing law to establish the Idaho Broadband Fund and the Idaho Broadband Advisory Board.
  02/11 Introduced, read first time, referred to JRA for Printing  
  02/12 Reported Printed and Referred to Environment, Energy & Technology  
  02/25 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation, Filed for Second Reading  
  02/26 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading  
  03/01 Read Third Time in Full – Previously Read in Full – PASSED - 40-27-3
AYES – Adams, Andrus, Berch, Blanksma, Bundy, Cannon, Chew, Clow, Davis, DeMordaunt, Ehardt, Furniss, Galloway, Gannon, Green, Hartgen, Holtzclaw, Horman, Kauffman, Kerby, Lickley, Manwaring, Marshall, Mathias, McCrostie, Mitchell, Nash, Necochea, Palmer, Rubel, Ruchti, Skaug, Syme, Toone, Troy, Vander Woude, Weber, Yamamoto, Youngblood, Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Addis, Armstrong, Barbieri, Boyle, Chaney, Christensen, Dixon, Erickson, Ferch, Gestrin, Giddings, Hanks, Harris, Kingsley, Mendive, Monks, Moon, Moyle, Nate, Nichols, Okuniewicz, Scott, Shepherd, von Ehlinger, Wisniewski, Wood, Young
Absent – Amador, Crane, Gibbs
Floor Sponsor - Blanksma
Title apvd - to Senate
  03/02 Received from the House passed; filed for first reading  
  Introduced, read first time; referred to: State Affairs  
  03/08 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading  
  03/09 Read second time; filed for Third Reading  
  03/12 Read third time in full – Retained on calendar  
  03/15 PASSED - 25-10-0
AYES – Agenbroad, Anthon, Burgoyne, Burtenshaw, Cook, Crabtree, Den Hartog, Grow, Harris, Lakey, Lee, Lodge, Martin, Nelson, Nye, Patrick, Rabe, Rice, Ricks, Souza, Stennett, Ward-Engelking, Winder, Wintrow, Woodward
NAYS – Bair, Bayer, Guthrie, Heider, Johnson, Lent, Riggs, Thayn, Vick, Zito
Absent and excused – None
Floor Sponsor - Crabtree
Title apvd - to House
  03/16 Returned from Senate Passed; to JRA for Enrolling  
  03/17 Reported Enrolled; Signed by Speaker; Transmitted to Senate  
  03/18 Received from the House enrolled/signed by Speaker  
  Signed by President; returned to House  
  03/19 Returned Signed by the President; Ordered Transmitted to Governor  
  Delivered to Governor at 12:40 p.m. on March 19, 2021  
  Reported Signed by Governor on March 23, 2021
    Session Law Chapter 137
    Effective: 03/23/2021