2023 Legislation
Print Friendly


The status of each bill, resolution, proclamation, and memorial is updated when the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House publish the un-official daily journals and should not be deemed official. The official bill actions are located in the final journal, which are maintained by the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House.  The daily journals are published at the end of each legislative day.

Full Bill Information

Individual Links:

APPROPRIATIONS – STATE LIQUOR DIVISION – Relates to the appropriation to the State Liquor Division for fiscal year 2024.
  03/08 Introduced; read first time; referred to JR for Printing  
  Reported Printed; referred to Finance  
  03/09 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading  
  03/10 Read second time; filed for Third Reading  
  03/13 Read third time in full – PASSED - 20-14-1
AYES – Anthon, Bernt, Bjerke, Burtenshaw, Den Hartog, Guthrie, Harris, Hartgen, Just, Lakey, Lee, Okuniewicz, Rabe, Ruchti, Schroeder, Semmelroth, Taylor, VanOrden, Winder, Wintrow
NAYS – Carlson, Cook, Foreman, Grow, Hart, Herndon, Lenney, Lent, Nichols, Ricks, Toews, Trakel, Ward-Engelking, Zuiderveld
Absent and excused – Adams
Floor Sponsor - Bjerke
Title apvd - to House
  03/14 Received from the Senate, Filed for First Reading  
  Read First Time, Filed for Second Reading  
  03/15 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading  
  Rules Suspended: Ayes 70 Nays 0 Abs/Excd 0, read in full as required – FAILED - 13-56-1
AYES – Blanksma, Bundy, Cornilles, Handy, Horman, Manwaring, Miller, Nelsen, Petzke, Pickett, Raybould, Sauter, Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Alfieri, Allgood, Andrus, Barbieri, Berch, Boyle, Burns, Cannon, Cheatum, Chew, Clow, Crane(12), Crane(13), Dixon(1), Dixon(24), Durrant, Ehardt, Ehlers, Erickson, Furniss, Galaviz, Gallagher, Gannon, Garner, Green, Hawkins, Hill, Holtzclaw, Kingsley, Lambert, Lanting, Mathias(Woodings), McCann, Mendive, Mickelsen, Mitchell, Monks, Nash, Necochea, Palmer, Price, Raymond, Redman, Roberts, Rubel, Scott, Shepherd, Skaug, Tanner, Vander Woude, Weber, Wheeler, Wisniewski, Wroten, Yamamoto, Young
Absent – Healey
Floor Sponsor - Miller
Order ret’d to Senate
  03/16 Returned from House Failed; to Secretary of Senate