2024 Legislation
Print Friendly


The status of each bill, resolution, proclamation, and memorial is updated when the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House publish the un-official daily journals and should not be deemed official. The official bill actions are located in the final journal, which are maintained by the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House.  The daily journals are published at the end of each legislative day.

Full Bill Information

Individual Links:

APPROPRIATIONS – IDAHO TRANSPORTATION DEPARTMENT – Relates to the appropriation to the Idaho Transportation Department for fiscal year 2025.
  03/19 Introduced, read first time, referred to JRA for Printing  
  Reported Printed; Filed for Second Reading  
  03/20 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading  
  Rules Suspended: Ayes 70 Nays 0 Abs/Excd 0, read in full as required – PASSED - 35-34-1
AYES – Allgood, Andrus, Barbieri, Boyle, Bundy, Cannon, Dixon(1), Durrant, Ehardt, Ehlers, Erickson, Furniss, Green, Handy, Healey, Hill, Holtzclaw, Horman, Kingsley, Manwaring, Mendive, Miller, Mitchell, Monks, Palmer, Petzke, Pickett, Raybould, Raymond, Sauter, Shepherd, Tanner, Weber(Mendenhall), Young, Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Achilles, Alfieri, Berch, Blanksma, Burns, Cheatum, Chew(Beazer), Clow, Cornilles, Crane(12)(Crane), Crane(13), Dixon(24), Galaviz, Gallagher, Gannon, Garner, Hawkins, Lambert, Lanting, Mathias, McCann, Mickelsen, Necochea, Nelsen, Price, Redman, Roberts, Rubel, Scott, Vander Woude, Wheeler, Wisniewski, Wroten, Yamamoto
Absent – Skaug
Floor Sponsor - Handy
Title apvd - to Senate
  03/21 Received from the House passed; filed for first reading  
  Introduced, read first time; referred to: Finance  
  Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading  
  03/22 Read second time; filed for Third Reading  
  03/25 Retained on calendar  
  03/26 Recommitted to Finance  
  03/27 Ret’d to 3rd Reading  
  03/28 Read third time in full – FAILED - 16-19-0
AYES – Bjerke, Burtenshaw, Carlson, Cook, Den Hartog, Grow, Hart, Herndon, Lenney, Lent, Nichols, Okuniewicz, Ricks, Toews, VanOrden, Zuiderveld
NAYS – Adams, Anthon, Bernt, Foreman, Guthrie, Harris, Hartgen, Just, Lakey, Lee, Patterson(Ward-Engelking), Rabe, Schroeder, Semmelroth, Shea(Ruchti), Taylor, Trakel, Winder, Wintrow
Absent and excused – None
Floor Sponsor - Cook
Ret’d to House
  03/29 Returned from Senate Failed; Filed in the office of the Chief Clerk