Print Friendly

     Idaho Statutes
pecnv.out

TITLE 18
CRIMES AND PUNISHMENTS
CHAPTER 66
SEX CRIMES
18-6601.  Adultery. A married man who has sexual intercourse with a woman not his wife, an unmarried man who has sexual intercourse with a married woman, a married woman who has sexual intercourse with a man not her husband, and an unmarried woman who has sexual intercourse with a married man, shall be guilty of adultery, and shall be punished by a fine of not less than $100, or by imprisonment in the county jail for not less than three months, or by imprisonment in the state penitentiary for a period not exceeding three years, or in the county jail for a period not exceeding one year, or by fine not exceeding $1000.
History:
[18-6601, added 1972, ch. 336, sec. 1, p. 966.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution