23-602. Unlawful manufacture, traffic in, transportation, and possession of alcohol beverage. Except as authorized by title 23, Idaho Code, any person who shall have in possession, manufacture, transport, purchase, sell, or dispose of any alcohol beverage, including any distilled spirits, beer or wine, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor, and upon conviction shall be punished as otherwise provided by law. Upon conviction of a second or subsequent violation of this section, the defendant shall be punished by a fine of not less than three hundred dollars ($300), nor more than one thousand dollars ($1,000), or by imprisonment in the county jail for not less than three (3) months, nor more than one (1) year, or by both such fine and imprisonment.
[23-602, added 1939, ch. 222, sec. 902, p. 465; am. 1999, ch. 59, sec. 2, p. 151.]
How current is this law?
Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution