Idaho Statutes
pecnv.out

TITLE 23
ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES
CHAPTER 9
RETAIL SALE OF LIQUOR BY THE DRINK
23-905.  Application for licenses — Penalty for false statements. Prior to the issuance of a license as herein provided, the applicant shall file with the director an application, in writing, signed by the applicant and containing such information and statements relative to the applicant and the premises where the liquor is to be sold as may be required by the director. The application shall be verified by the affidavit of the person making the same before a person authorized to administer oaths and shall be accompanied with the license fee herein required.
In addition to setting forth the qualifications required by other provisions of this act, the application must show:
(1)  A detailed description of the premises for which a license is sought and its location.
(2)  A detailed statement of the assets and liabilities of the applicant.
(3)  The names and addresses of all persons who will have any financial interest in any business to be carried on in and upon the licensed premises, whether such interest results from open loans, mortgages, conditional sales contracts, silent partnerships, trusts or any other basis than open trade accounts incurred in the ordinary course of business, and the amounts of such interests.
(4)  The name and address of the applicant, which shall include all members of a partnership or association and the officers, members of the governing board and ten (10) principal stockholders of a corporation.
(5)  A copy of the articles of incorporation and bylaws of any corporation, the articles of association and the bylaws of any association, or the articles of partnership of any partnership.
(6)  If during the period of any license issued hereunder any change shall take place in any of the requirements of subparagraph (3), (4), or (5) of this section, the licensee shall forthwith make a written report of such change to the director.
(7)  If during the period of any license issued hereunder the licensee seeks to move his business from one premise to another in the same city, he may do so subject to the director’s approval that the new premise is suitable for the carrying on of the business.
If any false statement is made in any part of said application, or any subsequent report, the applicant, or applicants, shall be deemed guilty of a felony and upon conviction thereof shall be imprisoned in the state prison for not less than one (1) year nor more than five (5) years and fined not less than one thousand dollars ($1,000) nor more than five thousand dollars ($5,000), or both such fine and imprisonment.

History:
[23-905, added 1947, ch. 274, sec. 5, p. 870; am. 1974, ch. 27, sec. 21, p. 811; am. 1980, ch. 313, sec. 1, p. 803; am. 1991, ch. 137, sec. 3, p. 321; am. 1994, ch. 14, sec. 3, p. 22.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution