Idaho Statutes
pecnv.out

TITLE 26
BANKS AND BANKING
CHAPTER 27
BUSINESS AND INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT CORPORATIONS
26-2705.  Fees. (1) The director shall set the fees required under this chapter at a level sufficient to cover the department’s expenses which arise due to the administration of the provisions of this chapter provided, the fees shall be set within the parameters set forth in this section.
(a)  The fee for filing an application for a license shall not exceed twenty-five hundred dollars ($2,500).
(b)  The fee for filing an application for approval to acquire control of a licensee shall not exceed twelve hundred and fifty dollars ($1,250).
(c)  The fee for filing an application for approval for a licensee to merge with another corporation, an application for approval for a licensee to purchase all or substantially all of the business of another person, or an application for approval for a licensee to sell all or substantially all of its business or of the business of any of its offices to another licensee shall not exceed twelve hundred and fifty dollars ($1,250). If two (2) or more applications relating to the same merger, purchase, or sale are filed, the fee for filing each application shall be the quotient determined by dividing the applicable fee set by the director by the number of the applications.
(d)  The annual fee for a licensee shall not exceed twenty-five hundred dollars ($2,500), payable on or before June 30 of each year.
(e)  Whenever the director examines a licensee or a subsidiary of a licensee, within ten (10) days after receiving a statement from the director, the licensee shall pay a fee established by the director based on the number of examiner hours used for the examination, plus travel expenses. Examiner time shall be billed at a rate not less than twenty-five dollars ($25.00) per hour and not more than forty dollars ($40.00) per hour.
(2)  A fee for filing an application with the director is nonrefundable and shall be paid at the time the application is filed with the director.
(3)  A fee collected under this section shall be deposited into the finance administrative account pursuant to section 67-2702, Idaho Code. Money in this account shall be used only for the operation of the department.

History:
[26-2705, added 1989, ch. 252, sec. 1, p. 606.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution