Idaho Statutes
pecnv.out

TITLE 26
BANKS AND BANKING
CHAPTER 31
IDAHO RESIDENTIAL MORTGAGE PRACTICES ACT
PART 2.
PROVISIONS APPLICABLE TO MORTGAGE BROKERS AND MORTGAGE LENDERS
26-31-208.  RECORDS — REPORTS — RENEWAL and reinstatement OF LICENSE. (1) Every licensee under this part shall maintain records in the United States, including financial records in conformity with generally accepted accounting principles, in a manner that will enable the director to determine whether the licensee is complying with the provisions of this part. The recordkeeping system of the licensee shall be sufficient if it makes the required information reasonably available to the director. The records need not be kept in the place of business where residential mortgage loans are made, if the director is given free access to the records wherever located. The records pertaining to any loan need not be preserved for more than three (3) years after making the final entry relating to the loan.
(2)  Every mortgage broker or mortgage lender licensed under this part that employs or contracts with a mortgage loan originator licensed under part 3 of this chapter, for the purpose of conducting mortgage loan origination activities in Idaho, shall:
(a)  Notify the director through the NMLSR, or as otherwise prescribed by the director, of the employment of, or contractual relationship with, a mortgage loan originator licensee within thirty (30) days of such employment or contract;
(b)  Notify the director through the NMLSR, or as otherwise prescribed by the director, of the termination of employment of, or contractual relationship with, a mortgage loan originator licensee within thirty (30) days of such termination; and
(c)  Maintain any records relating to the employment of, or contractual relationship with, a mortgage loan originator licensee, for a period not to exceed three (3) years.
(3)  On or before December 31 of each year, every mortgage broker and mortgage lender licensee under this part shall pay through the NMLSR, or as otherwise prescribed by the director, a nonrefundable annual license renewal fee of one hundred fifty dollars ($150), and file with the director through the NMLSR, or as otherwise prescribed by the director, a renewal application containing such information as the director may require. Notwithstanding the provisions of section 67-5254, Idaho Code, a license issued under this part automatically expires if not timely renewed according to the requirements of this section. Notwithstanding the provisions of section 67-5254, Idaho Code, branch licenses issued under this part also expire upon the expiration, relinquishment or revocation of a license issued under this part to a licensee’s designated home office.
(4)   The director may reinstate an expired license during the time period of January 1 through February 28, immediately following license expiration if the director finds that the applicant meets the requirements for licensure under this part after submission to the director of:
(a)  A complete application for renewal;
(b)  The fees required to apply for license renewal unless previously paid for the period for which the license renewal applies; and
(c)  A reinstatement fee of two hundred dollars ($200).
(5)  Within forty-five (45) days of the end of each calendar quarter, each mortgage broker and mortgage lender licensee under this part shall submit quarterly mortgage call reports through the NMLSR, which shall be in such form and shall contain such information as the director may require.
(6)  Within forty-five (45) days of the end of each calendar year, each mortgage broker and mortgage lender licensee under this part shall submit an annual report of financial condition through the NMLSR, which shall be in such form and shall contain such information as the director may require.

History:
[26-31-208, added 2009, ch. 97, sec. 2, p. 293; am. 2013, ch. 64, sec. 8, p. 149.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution