Idaho Statutes
pecnv.out

TITLE 28
COMMERCIAL TRANSACTIONS
CHAPTER 45
REMEDIES AND PENALTIES
PART 4.
CRIMINAL PENALTIES
28-45-401.  Willful and knowing violations. (1) A regulated lender who willfully and knowingly makes charges in excess of those permitted by the chapter on finance charges and related provisions, chapter 42, title 28, Idaho Code, applying to regulated consumer loans is guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction may be sentenced to pay a fine not exceeding five hundred dollars ($500) or to imprisonment not exceeding one (1) year, or both.
(2)  A person who, in violation of the provisions of this act applying to authority to make regulated consumer loans, section 28-46-301, Idaho Code, willfully and knowingly engages in the business of making regulated consumer loans, or of taking assignments of and undertaking direct collection of payments from and enforcement of rights against debtors arising from regulated consumer loans, is guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction may be sentenced to pay a fine not exceeding five hundred dollars ($500), or to imprisonment not exceeding one (1) year, or both.

History:
[28-45-401, added 1983, ch. 119, sec. 3, p. 299; am. 2006, ch. 122, sec. 3, p. 347.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution