Idaho Statutes
pecnv.out

TITLE 28
COMMERCIAL TRANSACTIONS
CHAPTER 46
ADMINISTRATION
PART 4.
PAYDAY LOANS
28-46-403.  Qualifications for payday loan license. (1) To qualify for a license, an applicant shall satisfy the following requirements:
(a)  The applicant shall have liquid assets of at least thirty thousand dollars ($30,000) determined in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles, provided that applicants seeking to engage in the business of payday loans at more than one (1) location in the state shall have liquid assets of at least an additional five thousand dollars ($5,000) for each additional location in the state up to a maximum of seventy-five thousand dollars ($75,000) for all locations in the state; and
(b)  The financial responsibility, financial condition, business experience, character and general fitness of the applicant shall reasonably warrant the administrator’s belief that the applicant’s business will be conducted lawfully and fairly. In determining whether this qualification has been met, and for the purpose of investigating compliance with this act, the administrator may review:
(i)   The relevant business records and the capital adequacy of the applicant;
(ii)  The competence, experience, integrity and financial ability of any applicant, and if the applicant is an entity, of any person who is a member, partner, director, senior officer or twenty-five percent (25%) or more equity owner of the applicant; and
(iii) Any record of conviction, on the part of the applicant, or any person referred to in subparagraph (ii) of this paragraph, of any criminal activity; any fraud or other act of personal dishonesty; any act, omission or practice which constitutes a breach of a fiduciary duty; or any suspension, revocation, removal or administrative action by any agency or department of the United States or any state, from participation in the conduct of any business.
(2)  The requirements set forth in subsection (1) of this section are continuing in nature. A licensee shall meet the requirements of this section at all times while licensed pursuant to this part 4.

History:
[28-46-403, added 2003, ch. 182, sec. 1, p. 491; am. 2006, ch. 122, sec. 13, p. 354.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution