Idaho Statutes

Idaho Statutes are updated to the web July 1 following the legislative session.

pecnv.out

TITLE 30
CORPORATIONS
CHAPTER 14
UNIFORM SECURITIES ACT (2004)
PART 3.
REGISTRATION OF SECURITIES AND NOTICE FILING OF FEDERAL COVERED SECURITIES
30-14-302.  Notice filing. (a) Required filing of records. With respect to a federal covered security, as defined in section 18(b)(2) of the securities act of 1933 (15 U.S.C. 77r(b)(2)), that is not otherwise exempt under sections 30-14-201 through 30-14-203, Idaho Code, a rule adopted or an order issued under this chapter may require the filing of any or all of the following records:
(1)  Before the initial offer of a federal covered security in this state, all records that are part of a federal registration statement filed with the securities and exchange commission under the securities act of 1933 and a consent to service of process complying with section 30-14-611, Idaho Code, signed by the issuer and the payment of a fee of three hundred dollars ($300) for mutual funds and one hundred dollars ($100) for unit investment trusts;
(2)  After the initial offer of the federal covered security in this state, all records that are part of an amendment to a federal registration statement filed with the securities and exchange commission under the securities act of 1933; and
(3)  To the extent necessary or appropriate to compute fees, a report of the value of the federal covered securities sold or offered to persons present in this state, if the sales data are not included in records filed with the securities and exchange commission; and
(4)  Each series or portfolio of an investment company offering shall be required to make a separate notice filing. Separate notice filings for classes of an investment company are not required as long as classes are used solely as a method of distinguishing payment plans within a series or portfolio.
(b)  Notice filing effectiveness and renewal. A notice filing under subsection (a) of this section is effective for one (1) year commencing on the later of the notice filing or the effectiveness of the offering filed with the securities and exchange commission. On or before expiration, the issuer may renew a notice filing by filing a copy of those records filed by the issuer with the securities and exchange commission that are required by rule or order under this chapter to be filed and by paying a renewal fee of three hundred dollars ($300) for mutual funds and one hundred dollars ($100) for unit investment trusts. A previously filed consent to service of process complying with section 30-14-611, Idaho Code, may be incorporated by reference in a renewal. A renewed notice filing becomes effective upon the expiration of the filing being renewed.
(c)  Notice filings for federal covered securities under section 18(b)(4)(D) and (F). With respect to a security that is a federal covered security under section 18(b)(4)(D) and (F) of the securities act of 1933 (15 U.S.C. 77r(b)(4)(D) and (F)), a rule or order under this chapter may require a notice filing by or on behalf of an issuer and may include a copy of form D, or other filing requirements as determined by the director of the department of finance, and the payment of a fee of fifty dollars ($50.00).
(d)  Stop orders. Except with respect to a federal security under section 18(b)(1) of the securities act of 1933 (15 U.S.C. 77r(b)(1)), if the administrator finds that there is a failure to comply with a notice or fee requirement of this section, the administrator may issue a stop order suspending the offer and sale of a federal covered security in this state. If the deficiency is corrected, the stop order is void as of the time of its issuance and no penalty may be imposed by the administrator.

History:
[30-14-302, added 2004, ch. 45, sec. 2, p. 185; am. 2012, ch. 65, sec. 3, p. 180; am. 2019, ch. 260, sec. 1, p. 770.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution