Idaho Statutes
pecnv.out

TITLE 30
CORPORATIONS
CHAPTER 14
UNIFORM SECURITIES ACT (2004)
PART 4.
BROKER-DEALERS, AGENTS, INVESTMENT ADVISERS, INVESTMENT ADVISER REPRESENTATIVES, AND FEDERAL COVERED INVESTMENT ADVISERS
30-14-410.  Filing fees. (a) Broker-dealers. A person shall pay a fee of two hundred dollars ($200) when initially filing an application for registration as a broker-dealer and a fee of two hundred dollars ($200) when filing a renewal of registration as a broker-dealer. If the filing results in a denial or withdrawal, the administrator shall retain the fee.
(b)  Agents. The fee for an individual is fifty dollars ($50.00) when filing an application for registration as an agent, a fee of fifty dollars ($50.00) when filing a renewal of registration as an agent, and a fee of fifty dollars ($50.00) when filing for a change of registration as an agent. If the filing results in a denial or withdrawal, the administrator shall retain the fee.
(c)  Investment advisers. A person shall pay a fee of one hundred fifty dollars ($150) when filing an application for registration as an investment adviser and a fee of one hundred fifty dollars ($150) when filing a renewal of registration as an investment adviser. If the filing results in a denial or withdrawal, the administrator shall retain the fee.
(d)  Investment adviser representatives. The fee for an individual is thirty dollars ($30.00) when filing an application for registration as an investment adviser representative, a fee of thirty dollars ($30.00) when filing a renewal of registration as an investment adviser representative, and a fee of thirty dollars ($30.00) when filing a change of registration as an investment adviser representative. If the filing results in a denial or withdrawal, the administrator shall retain the fee.
(e)  Federal covered investment advisers. A federal covered investment adviser required to file a notice under section 30-14-405, Idaho Code, shall pay an initial fee of thirty dollars ($30.00) and an annual notice fee of thirty dollars ($30.00).
(f)  Payment. A person required to pay a filing or notice fee under this section may transmit the fee through or to a designee as a rule or order provides under this chapter.
(g)  Dual agent/investment adviser representative. An investment adviser representative who is registered as an agent under section 30-14-402, Idaho Code, and who represents a person that is both registered as a broker-dealer under section 30-14-401, Idaho Code, and registered as an investment adviser under section 30-14-403, Idaho Code, or required as a federal covered investment adviser to make a notice filing under section 30-14-405, Idaho Code, is not required to pay an initial or annual registration fee for registration as an investment adviser representative.

History:
[30-14-410, added 2004, ch. 45, sec. 2, p. 202.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution