Idaho Statutes
pecnv.out

TITLE 31
COUNTIES AND COUNTY LAW
CHAPTER 32
FEES
31-3213.  Pensioners exempt from paying fee — Penalty for charging. No judge or clerk of court, county clerk, county auditor or any other county officer shall be allowed to charge any honorably discharged male or female veteran who had active service in any war or conflict officially engaged in by the government of the United States or their dependents or legal representative thereof, any fee for administering any oath or giving any official certificate for the procuring of any pension, bounty or back pay, nor for administering any oath or oaths and giving the certificate required upon any voucher for collection of periodical dues from the pension agent, nor any fee for services rendered in perfecting any voucher. Any such officer who may require and accept fees for such services shall be deemed guilty of a misdemeanor, and on conviction thereof shall be fined in any sum not less than ten dollars ($10.00) nor more than fifty dollars ($50.00).

History:
[(31-3213) 1895, p. 36, secs. 1, 2; reen. 1899, p. 242, secs. 1, 2; reen. R.C. & C.L., sec. 2129a; C.S., sec. 3714; I.C.A., sec. 30-2713; am. 1969, ch. 24, sec. 1, p. 48.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution