Idaho Statutes

Idaho Statutes are updated to the web July 1 following the legislative session.


39-9506.  penalties and professional sanctions. (1) Any person who willfully delivers or discloses to the department any report, record or information required pursuant to this chapter and known by him or her to be false is guilty of a misdemeanor.
(2)  Any person who willfully discloses any information obtained from reports filed pursuant to this chapter, other than the disclosure authorized by this chapter or otherwise authorized by law, is guilty of a misdemeanor.
(3)  Any person required under this chapter to file a report, keep any records or supply any information, who willfully fails to file such report, keep such records or supply such information at the time or times required by law or rule, is:
(a)  Guilty of unprofessional conduct, and his or her professional license is subject to discipline in accordance with procedures governing his or her license; and
(b)  Subject to a civil fine of five hundred dollars ($500) for each instance of failure to report, if such person is a medical practitioner responsible for filing an adverse reaction report with the department.
(4)  In addition to the above penalties, any facility that willfully violates any of the requirements of this chapter shall:
(a)  In the case of a first violation, be subject to a civil fine of one thousand dollars ($1,000) for each instance of failure to report;
(b)  Have its license suspended for a period of six (6) months for the second violation; and
(c)  Have its license suspended for a period of one (1) year upon a third or subsequent violation.

[39-9506, added 2018, ch. 225, sec. 1, p. 513.]

How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution