Idaho Statutes

Idaho Statutes are updated to the web July 1 following the legislative session.

pecnv.out

TITLE 41
INSURANCE
CHAPTER 16
WORKER’S COMPENSATION RATES
41-1612.  ADHERENCE TO FILINGS. [EFFECTIVE UNTIL JANUARY 1, 2022] (1) No insurer shall issue, renew, or continue in force in this state any worker’s compensation insurance at premium rates which are less than the rates applicable under the filings in effect for the insurer, or in effect in accordance with section 41-1607 (exemption from filing) or 41-1613 (excess rates), Idaho Code.
(2)  No filing shall contain a minimum premium that is less than one hundred fifty dollars ($150) or greater than three hundred dollars ($300).
(3)  With respect to determination of premiums for partnerships and sole proprietorships, filings shall include a premium calculated on an annual salary of thirteen thousand dollars ($13,000).

41-1612.  Adherence to filings.[EFFECTIVE JANUARY 1, 2022]  No insurer shall issue, renew, or continue in force in this state any worker’s compensation insurance at premium rates less than the rates applicable under the filings in effect for the insurer, or in effect in accordance with section 41-1607 (exemption from filing) or 41-1613 (excess rates), Idaho Code.

History:
[41-1612, added 1961, ch. 330, sec. 373, p. 645; am. 1996, ch. 194, sec. 1, p. 604; am. 2021, ch. 42, sec. 3, p. 125.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution