PROFESSIONS, VOCATIONS, AND BUSINESSES
54-906A. UNLAWFUL PRACTICE OF DENTAL THERAPY. (1) Any person, not a dentist, who shall practice or in any manner hold himself out to any other person or to the public as qualified or licensed to practice dental therapy within the state of Idaho without at the time being a licensed dental therapist, or who performs any act, function, or service that is permitted a dental therapist by this chapter without the supervision of a dentist as specified by the rules of the board, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction shall be fined no less than one hundred dollars ($100) nor more than three hundred dollars ($300), or be imprisoned in the county jail for no less than thirty (30) days nor more than six (6) months, or both. Each act of practice, or holding out, or representation shall constitute a separate offense.
(2) Conviction under the provisions of this section shall not prevent issuance of an injunction as provided in section 54-933, Idaho Code.
[54-906A, added 2019, ch. 221, sec. 4, p. 671.]