Idaho Statutes

Idaho Statutes are updated to the web July 1 following the legislative session.

pecnv.out

TITLE 54
PROFESSIONS, VOCATIONS, AND BUSINESSES
CHAPTER 9
DENTISTS
54-916.  Application for licensure — Fee. Any person desiring to practice dentistry, a dental specialty, dental therapy, or dental hygiene within the state of Idaho shall make an application for licensure in dentistry, a dental specialty, dental therapy, or dental hygiene, as the case may be, on forms furnished by the board, which forms shall call for information from the applicant as shall show his full, true name and that he possesses all the qualifications required by law for the license applied for. The application and supporting instruments as shall be required, together with payment of an application fee of not more than three hundred dollars ($300) for dentists, the fee to be set by the rules of the board and not more than two hundred fifty dollars ($250) for dental therapists and dental hygienists, the fee to be set by the rules of the board, and not more than six hundred dollars ($600) for dental specialists, the fee to be set by the rules of the board, shall be filed with the board at a sufficient time to permit the board to investigate into the moral character of the applicant and his possession of the other qualifications for licensure. The fee shall not be refunded.

History:
[54-916, added 1949, ch. 102, sec. 16, p. 177; am. 1967, ch. 312, sec. 13, p. 886; am. 1976, ch. 176, sec. 1, p. 639; am. 1986, ch. 35, sec. 4, p. 112; am. 1991, ch. 15, sec. 2, p. 32; am. 1994, ch. 58, sec. 16, p. 108; am. 2019, ch. 221, sec. 8, p. 674.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution