Idaho Statutes

Idaho Statutes are updated to the web July 1 following the legislative session.

pecnv.out

TITLE 59
PUBLIC OFFICERS IN GENERAL
CHAPTER 5
SALARIES OF OFFICERS
59-502.  Salaries of judges. (1) Commencing on July 1, 2021, the salary of the justices of the supreme court shall be one hundred sixty thousand four hundred dollars ($160,400) per annum.
(2)  Commencing on July 1, 2018, judges of the court of appeals shall receive an annual salary in an amount of ten thousand dollars ($10,000) less than the annual salary of a supreme court justice.
(3)  Commencing on July 1, 2017, district judges shall receive an annual salary in an amount of six thousand dollars ($6,000) less than the annual salary of a judge of the court of appeals.
(4)  Commencing on July 1, 2017, magistrate judges shall receive an annual salary in an amount of twelve thousand dollars ($12,000) less than the annual salary of a district judge.
(5)  Salaries shall be paid on regular pay periods not less frequently than monthly as determined by order of the supreme court as due out of the state treasury, but no justice of the supreme court or judge of the district court or magistrate shall be paid his salary, or any part thereof, unless he shall first take and subscribe an oath that there is not in his hands any matter in controversy not decided by him, which has been finally submitted for his consideration and determination thirty (30) days prior to his taking and subscribing said oath.

History:
[59-502, added 1907, sec. 2, p. 465; reen. R.C. & C.L., sec. 275; C.S., sec. 406; am. 1921, ch. 23, sec. 1, p. 31; I.C.A., sec. 57-502; am. 1945, ch. 77, sec. 1, p. 120; am. 1949, ch. 252, sec. 1, p. 510; am. 1953, ch. 145, sec. 1, p. 234; am. 1957, ch. 315, sec. 1, p. 673; am. 1959, ch. 188, sec. 1, p. 418; am. 1961, ch. 180, sec. 1, p. 275; am. 1963, ch. 275, sec. 1, p. 709; am. 1965, ch. 303, sec. 1, p. 804; am. 1967, ch. 426, sec. 1, p. 1243; am. 1970, ch. 194, sec. 1, p. 562; am. 1973, ch. 4, sec. 1, p. 9; am. 1974, ch. 138, sec. 1, p. 1342; am. 1976, ch. 343, sec. 1, p. 1145; am. 1977, ch. 178, sec. 3, p. 461; am. 1978, ch. 101, sec. 2, p. 203; am. 1980, ch. 252, sec. 1, p. 664; am. 1982, ch. 360, sec. 1, p. 911; am. 1985, ch. 29, sec. 8, p. 57; am. 1988, ch. 23, sec. 2, p. 27; am. 1990, ch. 39, sec. 2, p. 61; am. 1993, ch. 217, sec. 2, p. 682; am. 1996, ch. 257, sec. 2, p. 844; am. 1998, ch. 93, sec. 2, p. 339; am. 1999, ch. 250, sec. 2, p. 650; am. 2000, ch. 386, sec. 2, p. 1258; am. 2001, ch. 309, sec. 2, p. 1115; am. 2004, ch. 306, sec. 2, p. 855; am. 2005, ch. 399, sec. 4, p. 1361; am. 2006, ch. 369, sec. 1, p. 1107; am. 2007, ch. 81, sec. 1, p. 219; am. 2008, ch. 220, sec. 1, p. 680; am. 2012, ch. 329, sec. 1, p. 910; am. 2014, ch. 291, sec. 6, p. 736; am. 2016, ch. 371, sec. 1, p. 1087; am. 2017, ch. 168, sec. 4, p. 392; am. 2018, ch. 255, sec. 1, p. 605; am. 2019, ch. 253, sec. 1, p. 761; am. 2020, ch. 165, sec. 1, p. 484; am. 2021, ch. 154, sec. 1, p. 430.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution