Idaho Statutes

Idaho Statutes are updated to the web July 1 following the legislative session.

pecnv.out

TITLE 25
ANIMALS
CHAPTER 28
DOGS
25-2811.  penalties. For persons with knowledge of an order by a court issued pursuant to the provisions of this act:
(1)  A person guilty of a first violation of section 25-2810, Idaho Code, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor punishable by a fine of not less than two hundred dollars ($200) and not more than five thousand dollars ($5,000).
(2)  A person guilty of a second violation of section 25-2810, Idaho Code, within five (5) years of the first conviction shall be guilty of a misdemeanor punishable by a jail sentence of not more than six (6) months or by a fine of not less than five hundred dollars ($500) and not more than seven thousand dollars ($7,000), or by both such fine and imprisonment.
(3)  A person guilty of a third or subsequent violation of section 25-2810, Idaho Code, within fifteen (15) years of the first conviction shall be guilty of a misdemeanor punishable by a jail sentence of not more than twelve (12) months or by a fine of not less than five hundred dollars ($500) and not more than nine thousand dollars ($9,000), or by both such fine and imprisonment.

History:
[25-2811, added 2016, ch. 285, sec. 5, p. 788; am. 2019, ch. 300, sec. 2, p. 893.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution