Idaho Statutes

Idaho Statutes are updated to the web July 1 following the legislative session.


25-605.  Brucellosis tests. The entire state of Idaho is in the process of eradicating brucellosis in accordance with the provisions of this chapter and it shall be the duty of each owner of cattle or other animals to allow the brucellosis test to be made upon any and all cattle or other animals owned by him within the state and to pen such cattle or other animals in suitable pens and restrain them for the test whenever directed to do so in writing by the department or its representative, and each day the owner or person in charge of such cattle or other animals shall fail or refuse to allow such test, or shall fail and refuse to pen and restrain said cattle or other animals as requested by the department, shall constitute a separate offense and the owner and person in charge of said cattle or other animals shall, upon conviction for failure to comply with such request, each be fined not less than one hundred dollars ($100) nor more than five thousand dollars ($5,000); provided that no owner of cattle ranging on United States forest reserve or on the public domain shall be directed to pen his cattle for a brucellosis test between the dates of April 1 and December 1 of any year.

[25-605, added 1939, ch. 150, sec. 5, p. 267; am. 1941, ch. 58, sec. 1, p. 118; am. 1957, ch. 17, sec. 1, p. 20; am. 1986, ch. 102, sec. 2, p. 289; am. 1988, ch. 114, sec. 5, p. 207; am. 1993, ch. 13, sec. 5, p. 50.]

How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution