Idaho Statutes are updated to the website July 1 following the legislative session.
COUNTIES AND COUNTY LAW
31-3201. Clerk of district court — Fees. (1) The clerk of the district court shall lawfully charge, demand and receive the following fees for services rendered by him in discharging the duties imposed upon him by law:
For filing and docketing abstract or transcript of judgment from another court
For issuing execution upon an abstract or transcript of judgment and filing same on return
For recording execution issued upon abstract or transcript of judgment, per page
For taking affidavits, including jurat
For taking acknowledgments, including seal
For filing and indexing designation of agent of foreign corporation
For filing and indexing notarial statement
For making copy of any file or record, per page
For comparing and conforming a prepared copy of any file or record, per page
For certifying the same an additional fee for certificate and seal
For all services not herein enumerated, and of him lawfully required, the clerk of the district court shall demand and receive such fees as are herein allowed for similar services.
(2) All fees collected under the provisions of this section shall be paid over to the county treasurer at the same time and in the same manner as other fees.
(3) In addition to all other fines, forfeitures and costs levied by the court, the clerk of the district court shall collect ten dollars ($10.00) as an administrative surcharge fee on each criminal case, including an infraction under section 18-8001 or 49-301, Idaho Code, a first-time infraction under section 23-604 or 23-949, Idaho Code, and five dollars ($5.00) on other infractions to be paid over to the county treasurer at the same time and in the same manner as other fees, for the support of the county justice fund, or the current expense fund if no county justice fund has been established, and shall collect ten dollars ($10.00) as an administrative surcharge fee on each civil case, including each appeal, to be paid over to the county treasurer for the support of the county court facilities fund, or to the district court fund if no county court facilities fund has been established.
(4) Provided further, an additional handling fee of two dollars ($2.00) shall be imposed on each monthly installment of criminal or infraction fines, forfeitures, and other costs paid on a monthly basis.
(5) Provided further, in addition to all other fines, forfeitures and costs levied by the court, the clerk of the district court shall collect ten dollars ($10.00) as a court technology fee on each criminal and infraction offense to be paid over to the county treasurer, who shall, within fifteen (15) days after the end of the month, pay such fee to the state treasurer for deposit into the court technology fund.
[(31-3201) 1890-1891, p. 174, sec. 1; reen. 1899, p. 116, sec. 1; am. R.C., sec. 2121; am. 1909, p. 22, sec. 1; am. 1917, ch. 36, sec. 5, p. 83; compiled and reen. C.L., sec. 2121; C.S., sec. 3702; am. 1931, ch. 217, sec. 1, p. 422; I.C.A., sec. 30-2701; am. 1937, ch. 88, sec. 2, p. 117; am. 1957, ch. 242, sec. 1, p. 602; am. 1963, ch. 169, sec. 1, p. 489; am. 1969, ch. 139, sec. 1, p. 427; am. 1976, ch. 281, sec. 2, p. 962; am. 1979, ch. 219, sec. 1, p. 608; am. 1986, ch. 103, sec. 1, p. 290; am. 1990, ch. 216, sec. 2, p. 581; am. 1994, ch. 208, sec. 2, p. 657; am. 1997, ch. 28, sec. 2, p. 49; am. 1997, ch. 227, sec. 1, p. 664; am. 2005, ch. 240, sec. 2, p. 744; am. 2014, ch. 190, sec. 5, p. 508; am. 2016, ch. 344, sec. 6, p. 990; am. 2018, ch. 298, sec. 5, p. 708; am. 2022, ch. 21, sec. 1, p. 48.]