Idaho Statutes
pecnv.out

TITLE 36
FISH AND GAME
CHAPTER 1
FISH AND GAME COMMISSION
36-107.  Fish and game account. (a) The director shall promptly transmit to the state treasurer all moneys received by him, from the sale of hunting, fishing and trapping licenses, tags and permits or from any other source connected with the administration of the provisions of the Idaho fish and game code or any law or regulation for the protection of wildlife, including moneys received from the sale of predatory animal furs taken under the provisions of this chapter, and the state treasurer shall deposit all such moneys in the fish and game account, which is hereby established, reserved, set aside, appropriated in the state treasury, and made available until expended as may be directed by the commission in carrying out the purposes of the Idaho fish and game code or any law or regulation promulgated for the protection of wildlife, and shall be used for no other purpose. Pending expenditure or use, surplus moneys in the fish and game account shall be invested by the state treasurer in the manner provided for idle state moneys in the state treasury by section 67-1210, Idaho Code. Interest received on all such investments shall be paid into the account. The state controller shall annually, by August 1 of each year, transfer the sum of one hundred thousand dollars ($100,000) from the fish and game account to the University of Idaho College of Agricultural and Life Sciences, Department of Animal and Veterinary Science for disease research regarding the interaction of disease between wildlife and domestic livestock. Said moneys shall be expended on projects agreed upon by the University of Idaho College of Agricultural and Life Sciences, Department of Animal and Veterinary Science and the director of the department of fish and game.
(b)  The commission shall govern the financial policies of the department and shall, as provided by law, fix the budget for the operation and maintenance of its work for each fiscal year. Said budget shall not be exceeded by the director.
(c)  The sum of five dollars ($5.00) from each license authorized in sections 36-406(a) and 36-407(b), Idaho Code, which entitles a person to fish, shall be used for the construction, repair, or rehabilitation of state fish hatcheries, fishing lakes, or reservoirs or for fishing access.
(d)  The department is authorized to expend up to one dollar and fifty cents ($1.50) from each resident deer and elk tag sold and five dollars ($5.00) from each nonresident deer and elk tag sold to fund the department’s big game landowner-sportsman’s relations program.

History:
[36-107, added 1976, ch. 95, sec. 2, p. 323; am. 1977, ch. 212, sec. 1, p. 580; am. 1980, ch. 88, sec. 1, p. 191; am. 1981, ch. 97, sec. 3, p. 140; am. 1984, ch. 197, sec. 1, p. 485; am. 1985, ch. 154, sec. 1, p. 411; am. 1986, ch. 294, sec. 2, p. 740; am. 1990, ch. 372, sec. 2, p. 1027; am. 1990, ch. 388, sec. 1, p. 1067; am. 1992, ch. 140, sec. 1, p. 433; am. 1994, ch. 180, sec. 56, p. 463; am. 2013, ch. 69, sec. 1, p. 167; am. 2016, ch. 57, sec. 1, p. 178; am. 2017, ch. 195, sec. 1, p. 461.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution