Idaho Statutes
pecnv.out

TITLE 39
HEALTH AND SAFETY
CHAPTER 70
SALE AND DISPOSAL OF BATTERIES
39-7004.  Penalties. (1) A person who improperly disposes of a battery in violation of the provisions of this chapter is subject to a civil penalty of not more than five hundred dollars ($500) per violation and is subject to the penalty provisions of the environmental protection and health act contained in chapter 1, title 39, Idaho Code. Each battery which is so disposed of improperly constitutes a separate violation.
(2)  A person who knowingly violates any provision of this chapter other than as described in subparagraph (1) of this section is subject to a civil penalty of not more than one hundred dollars ($100) per violation.

History:
[39-7004, added 1991, ch. 292, sec. 1, p. 753.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution