Print Friendly

     Idaho Statutes

Idaho Statutes are updated to the website July 1 following the legislative session.


41-5813.  Continuing education. (1) An individual, who holds a public adjuster license and who is not exempt under subsection (2)  of this section, shall satisfactorily complete a minimum of twenty-four (24) hours of continuing education courses, including three (3) hours of law or ethics, reported on a biennial basis in conjunction with the license renewal cycle.
(2)  This section shall not apply to:
(a)  Licensees not licensed for one (1) full year prior to the end of the applicable continuing education biennium; or
(b)  Licensees holding nonresident public adjuster licenses who have met the continuing education requirements of their home state and whose home state gives credit to residents of this state on the same basis.
(3)  Only continuing education courses approved by the department shall be used to satisfy the continuing education requirement of subsection (1) of this section.
(4)  Failure of the licensee to comply with the applicable education requirement by the expiration date of the license shall be grounds for the director to refuse to continue any such license. The licensee may reinstate his or her license by submitting proof of all education requirements within ninety (90) days from the date of expiration of the license and by submitting an additional administrative penalty of one hundred dollars ($100) for a delinquency of one (1) day to thirty (30) days, two hundred dollars ($200) for a delinquency of thirty-one (31) days to sixty (60) days, and three hundred dollars ($300) for a delinquency of sixty-one (61) days to ninety (90) days. Following the ninetieth day from the date of nonrenewal of the license and up to one (1) year from the nonrenewal date, the licensee must complete all requirements for licensure including retesting, submission of a new application and payment of all new licensing fees. In addition, the individual must submit proof of completion of the required education requirements from the licensing period in which the license was terminated. After the license has been expired for one (1) year or more, the individual must reapply and retest as a new applicant.

[41-5813, added 2008, ch. 179, sec. 1, p. 538.]

How current is this law?