LIENS, MORTGAGES AND PLEDGES
CLAIMS FOR WAGES
45-607. Penalty for failure to pay. Whenever an employer fails to pay all wages then due an employee at the times due under section 45-606, Idaho Code, then the employee’s wages shall continue at the same rate as if services had been rendered in the manner as last employed until paid in full or for fifteen (15) days, whichever is less. However, in no event can the maximum penalty exceed seven hundred fifty dollars ($750), and if the full amount of the wages are paid prior to the filing of a lien pursuant to section 45-620, Idaho Code, the maximum penalty shall not exceed five hundred dollars ($500).
Any employee who secretes or absents himself to avoid payment, or refuses to receive payment when made available as provided for in section 45-606, Idaho Code, shall not be entitled to any penalty under this chapter.
[(45-607) 1911, ch. 170, sec. 2, p. 565; reen. C.L., sec. 5148c; C.S., sec. 7382; I.C.A., sec. 44-607; am. 1989, ch. 280, sec. 8, p. 680; am. 1996, ch. 165, sec. 1, p. 547; am. 1999, ch. 51, sec. 8, p. 118.]
How current is this law?
Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution