Idaho Statutes

Idaho Statutes are updated to the web July 1 following the legislative session.

pecnv.out

TITLE 54
PROFESSIONS, VOCATIONS, AND BUSINESSES
CHAPTER 41
IDAHO REAL ESTATE APPRAISERS ACT
54-4113.  Fees — Issuance of licenses or certificates. (1) Every person applying for examination or reexamination under this chapter shall pay a fee equal to that charged by the national examining entity. If the result of the examination of any applicant shall be satisfactory to the board, under its rules, it shall issue to such applicant a license or certificate setting forth the fact that he is a state-licensed or state-certified real estate appraiser and authorized to practice his profession in this state. The fee for obtaining a license or certificate under the provisions of this chapter shall be an amount not to exceed five hundred dollars ($500). The annual fee for renewal or reinstatement of a license or certificate shall be an amount not to exceed five hundred dollars ($500), which shall be paid to the bureau. The board shall adopt all fees by rule.
(2)  In addition to those fees described in this chapter, the board may collect from applicants for licensure or certification and holders of state licenses or certificates of appraisal and remit to the appropriate agency or instrumentality of the federal government any additional fees as may be required to render Idaho state-licensed residential, state-certified residential and general real estate appraisers eligible to perform appraisals in connection with federally related transactions.
(3)  In addition to those fees described in this chapter, the board may collect from an applicant for appraisal management company registration and from a registered appraisal management company and remit to the appropriate agency or instrumentality of the federal government any additional fees required to provide appraisal management services in connection with federally related transactions.
(4)  The board may collect continuing education provider application fees in an amount not to exceed one hundred dollars ($100) as established by board rule.
(5)  All fees received by the board under the provisions of this chapter shall be deposited in the state treasury to the credit of the occupational licenses fund in the dedicated fund, and all costs and expenses incurred by the board under the provisions of this chapter shall be a charge against and paid from the fund for such purposes. The fees collected under this chapter shall be immediately available for the administration of this chapter, the provisions of any other law notwithstanding.

History:
[54-4113, added 1990, ch. 82, sec. 1, p. 170; am. 1992, ch. 92, sec. 12, p. 289; am. 2008, ch. 108, sec. 2, p. 307; am. 2011, ch. 84, sec. 1, p. 175; am. 2017, ch. 183, sec. 1, p. 422; am. 2020, ch. 104, sec. 2, p. 279; am. 2021, ch. 224, sec. 67, p. 684.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution