Idaho Statutes
pecnv.out

TITLE 69
WAREHOUSES
CHAPTER 2
BONDED WAREHOUSE LAW
69-204.  Penalty for operating without a license — Misrepresentation. (1) Any person operating a public warehouse without a license or in any way representing, by actions or words, that the warehouse is so licensed when such warehouse is not so licensed or any person who shall misrepresent, forge, alter, counterfeit or falsely represent a license as required by the provisions of this chapter shall be guilty of a felony and punished by imprisonment in the state prison for not more than ten (10) years, or by a fine of not more than ten thousand dollars ($10,000), or by both.
(2)  Any person who shall issue, utter, or aid in the issuance or utterance or attempt to issue or utter a false or fraudulent receipt for any commodity shall be guilty of a felony and punished by imprisonment in the state prison for not more than ten (10) years, or by a fine of not more than ten thousand dollars ($10,000), or by both.

History:
[69-204, added 1982, ch. 25, sec. 3, p. 34; am. 1983, ch. 44, sec. 3, p. 105; am. 2002, ch. 259, sec. 2, p. 760.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution