Idaho Statutes
pecnv.out

TITLE 69
WAREHOUSES
CHAPTER 5
COMMODITY DEALER LAW
69-512.  Penalties. (1) Any person who engages in business as a commodity dealer without obtaining a license or who refuses to permit inspection of licensed premises, books, accounts, records or other documents required by the provisions of this chapter or who uses a scale ticket or credit-sale contract that fails to satisfy the requirements of the provisions of this chapter shall be guilty of a felony and be punished by imprisonment for not more than ten (10) years, or by a fine of not more than ten thousand dollars ($10,000), or both.
(2)  Any person who knowingly submits false information to or who knowingly withholds information from the department when such information is required to be submitted or maintained pursuant to the provisions of this chapter shall be guilty of a felony and be punished by imprisonment for not more than ten (10) years, or by a fine of not more than ten thousand dollars ($10,000), or both.
(3)  Any person who shall misrepresent, forge, alter or counterfeit a license required by the provisions of this chapter, or who shall issue, utter or aid in the issuance or utterance or attempt to issue or utter a false or fraudulent receipt for any commodity shall be guilty of a felony and be punished by imprisonment for not more than ten (10) years, or by a fine of not more than ten thousand dollars ($10,000), or both.
(4)  Any violation of the provisions of this chapter except as provided in subsections (1), (2) or (3) of this section or section 69-520, Idaho Code, shall be a misdemeanor and punishable by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than six (6) months, or by a fine of not more than one thousand dollars ($1,000), or by both.

History:
[69-512, added 1982, ch. 94, sec. 2, p. 182; am. 1983, ch. 116, sec. 7, p. 254.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution