2015 Legislation
Print Friendly


The status of each bill, resolution, proclamation, and memorial is updated when the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House publish the un-official daily journals and should not be deemed official. The official bill actions are located in the final journal, which are maintained by the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House.  The daily journals are published at the end of each legislative day.

Full Bill Information

Individual Links:

APPROPRIATIONS – IDAHO PUBLIC TELEVISION – Revises the fiscal year 2015 appropriation to provide an additional $183,500 to Idaho Public Television for repairs to capital assets.
  01/22 Introduced; read first time; referred to JR for Printing  
  01/23 Reported Printed; referred to Finance  
  01/26 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading  
  01/27 Read second time; filed for Third Reading  
  01/28 Read third time in full – PASSED - 33-1-1
AYES – Bair, Bayer, Brackett, Buckner-Webb, Burgoyne, Cameron, Davis, Den Hartog, Guthrie, Hagedorn, Heider, Hill, Johnson, Keough, Lacey, Lakey, Lee, Johnson(Lodge), Martin, Mortimer, Nonini, Nuxoll, Patrick, Rice, Schmidt, Siddoway, Souza, Stennett, Thayn, Tippets, Ward-Engelking, Werk, Winder
NAYS – Vick
Absent and excused – McKenzie
Floor Sponsor - Mortimer
Title apvd - to House
  01/29 Received from the Senate, Filed for First Reading  
  Read First Time, Filed for Second Reading  
  01/30 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading  
  02/02 U.C. to hold place on third reading calendar one legislative day  
  02/03 Read Third Time in Full – PASSED - 53-15-2
AYES – Anderson, Anderst, Andrus, Bateman, Batt, Bell, Beyeler, Boyle, Burtenshaw, Chaney, Chew, Clow, Collins, Crane, Dayley, Erpelding, Gannon, Gibbs, Harris, Hartgen, Hixon, Holtzclaw, Horman, Jordan, Kauffman, Kerby, King, Kloc, Luker, Malek, McCrostie, McDonald, Miller, Monks, Moyle, Nye, Packer, Pence, Perry, Romrell, Rubel, Rudolph, Rusche, Smith, Thompson, Troy, Trujillo, VanOrden, Wills, Wintrow, Wood, Youngblood, Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Barbieri, Cheatham, DeMordaunt, Dixon, Gestrin, Loertscher, McMillan, Mendive, Nate, Nielsen, Palmer, Redman, Scott, Shepherd, Sims
Absent – Raybould, Vander Woude
Floor Sponsor - Gannon
Title apvd - to Senate
  02/04 Returned From House Passed; referred to enrolling  
  02/05 Reported enrolled; signed by President; to House for signature of Speaker  
  02/06 Received from Senate; Signed by Speaker; Returned to Senate  
  02/09 Reported signed by the Speaker & ordered delivered to Governor  
  02/10 Reported delivered to Governor at 11:40 a.m. on 02/09/15  
  02/11 Signed by Governor on 02/11/15
    Session Law Chapter 2
    Effective: 02/11/2015