2017 Legislation
Print Friendly


The status of each bill, resolution, proclamation, and memorial is updated when the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House publish the un-official daily journals and should not be deemed official. The official bill actions are located in the final journal, which are maintained by the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House.  The daily journals are published at the end of each legislative day.

Full Bill Information

Individual Links:

ENDOWMENT LAND USE – Stating findings of the Legislature and requesting the Department of Lands to produce a report detailing the managed uses of state endowment land.
  02/24 Introduced, read first time, referred to JRA for Printing  
  02/27 Reported Printed and Referred to Resources & Conservation  
  03/02 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation, Filed for Second Reading  
  03/03 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading  
  03/06 Read Third Time in Full – ADOPTED - 43-26-1
AYES – Amador, Anderson, Anderst, Armstrong, Bell, Blanksma, Burtenshaw, Chew, Clow, Erpelding, Gannon, Gibbs, Giddings, Hartgen, Hixon, Horman, Jordan, Kauffman, Kerby, King, Kloc, Loertscher, Luker, Manwaring, McCrostie, McDonald, Mendive, Packer, Perry, Raybould, Redman, Rubel, Scott, Smith, Stevenson, Syme, Toone, Troy, Trujillo, Wintrow, Wood, Youngblood, Zollinger
NAYS – Barbieri, Boyle, Chaney, Cheatham, Collins, Crane, Dayley, DeMordaunt, Dixon, Gestrin, Hanks, Harris, Holtzclaw, Kingsley, Miller, Monks, Moon, Moyle, Nate, Palmer, Shepherd, Thompson, VanOrden, Vander Woude, Zito, Mr. Speaker
Absent – Malek
Floor Sponsor - Erpelding
Title apvd - to Senate
  Notice to reconsider - Held at Desk  
  Motion to reconsider - motion carried  
  Reconsidered – FAILED - 23-46-1
AYES – Amador, Anderson, Anderst, Blanksma, Chew, Erpelding, Gannon, Gibbs, Jordan, Kauffman, Kerby, King, Kloc, Malek, McCrostie, Perry, Raybould, Rubel, Smith, Toone, Wintrow, Wood, Youngblood
NAYS – Armstrong, Barbieri, Bell, Boyle, Burtenshaw, Chaney, Cheatham, Clow, Collins, Crane, Dayley, DeMordaunt, Dixon, Gestrin, Giddings, Hanks, Harris, Hartgen, Hixon, Holtzclaw, Horman, Kingsley, Loertscher, Luker, Manwaring, McDonald, Mendive, Miller, Monks, Moon, Moyle, Nate, Packer, Palmer, Redman, Scott, Shepherd, Stevenson, Syme, Thompson, Troy, Trujillo, Vander Woude, Zito, Zollinger, Mr. Speaker
Absent – VanOrden
Floor Sponsor - No sponsor data.
Filed in Office of the Chief Clerk