2022 Legislation
Print Friendly


The status of each bill, resolution, proclamation, and memorial is updated when the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House publish the un-official daily journals and should not be deemed official. The official bill actions are located in the final journal, which are maintained by the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House.  The daily journals are published at the end of each legislative day.

Full Bill Information

Individual Links:

APPROPRIATIONS – IDAHO COMMISSION FOR LIBRARIES – Relates to the appropriation to the Idaho Commission for Libraries for fiscal year 2023.
  03/25 Introduced, read first time, referred to JRA for Printing  
  Reported Printed; Filed for Second Reading  
  Rules Suspended: Ayes 55 Nays 4 Abs/Excd 11, read in full as required – PASSED - 41-21-8
AYES – Adams, Addis, Amador, Andrus, Armstrong, Barbieri, Blanksma, Boyle, Bundy, Cannon, Clow, DeMordaunt, Ehardt, Erickson, Furniss, Galloway, Gestrin, Gibbs, Hartgen, Horman, Kauffman, Kerby, Lickley, Manwaring(Tovey), Marshall, McCrostie, Mendive, Mitchell, Monks, Moyle, Okuniewicz, Palmer, Shepherd, Syme, Troy, Weber, Wisniewski, Yamamoto, Young, Youngblood, Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Berch, Burns, Chew, Christensen, Crane, Dixon, Ferch, Gannon, Green, Hanks, Harris, Holtzclaw, Mathias, McCann, Nate, Necochea, Nichols, Rubel, Ruchti, Scott, Toone
Absent – Chaney, Giddings, Kingsley, Moon, Nash, Skaug, Vander Woude, Wood
Floor Sponsor - Troy
Title apvd - to Senate
  Received from the House passed; filed for first reading  
  Introduced, read first time; referred to: Finance  
  Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading  
  Rules Suspended (2/3 Vote - Read in full as required) – PASSED - 23-5-7
AYES – Agenbroad, Anthon, Bayer, Burtenshaw, Cook, Grow, Guthrie, Harris, Heider, Lakey, Lee, Lent, Lodge, Martin, Nye, Patrick, Rice, Ricks, Riggs, Thayn, Winder, Woodward, Zito
NAYS – Burgoyne, Semmelroth, Stennett, Ward-Engelking, Wintrow
Absent and excused – Blair(Johnson), Crabtree, Den Hartog, Nelson, Souza, VanOrden(Bair), Vick
Floor Sponsor - Agenbroad
Title apvd - to House
  Returned from Senate Passed; to JRA for Enrolling  
  Reported Enrolled; Signed by Speaker; Transmitted to Senate  
  Received from the House enrolled/signed by Speaker  
  Signed by President; returned to House  
  Returned Signed by the President; Ordered Transmitted to Governor  
  Delivered to Governor at 11:51 p.m. on March 25, 2022  
  03/31 Reported Signed by Governor on March 31, 2022
    Session Law Chapter 321
    Effective: 07/01/2022