2022 Legislation
Print Friendly


The status of each bill, resolution, proclamation, and memorial is updated when the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House publish the un-official daily journals and should not be deemed official. The official bill actions are located in the final journal, which are maintained by the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House.  The daily journals are published at the end of each legislative day.

Full Bill Information

Individual Links:

PSYCHOLOGISTS – Adds to existing law to provide for Idaho’s participation in the Psychology Interjurisdictional Compact and to establish provisions regarding such compact.
  02/11 Introduced; read first time; referred to JR for Printing  
  02/14 Reported Printed; referred to Health & Welfare  
  02/25 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading  
  02/28 Read second time; filed for Third Reading  
  03/01 Read third time in full – PASSED - 22-11-2
AYES – Agenbroad, Blair(Johnson), Burgoyne, Burtenshaw, Crabtree, Grow, Guthrie, Harris, Heider, Lee, Lodge, Martin, Nelson, Nye, Semmelroth, Souza, Stennett, VanOrden(Bair), Ward-Engelking, Winder, Wintrow, Woodward
NAYS – Bayer, Cook, Den Hartog, Lakey, Lent, Patrick, Rice, Ricks, Thayn, Vick, Zito
Absent and excused – Anthon, Riggs
Floor Sponsor - Harris
Title apvd - to House
  03/02 Received from the Senate, Filed for First Reading  
  Read First Time, Referred to Health & Welfare  
  03/10 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation, Filed for Second Reading  
  03/11 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading  
  03/14 Read Third Time in Full – PASSED - 44-20-6
AYES – Adams, Addis, Amador, Armstrong, Berch, Blanksma, Bundy, Burns, Cannon, Chew, Dixon, Ehardt, Erickson, Ferch, Furniss, Galloway, Gannon, Gibbs, Green, Harris, Hartgen, Horman, Kauffman, Kerby, Lickley, Manwaring, McCann, McCrostie, Mitchell, Monks, Nash, Necochea, Ruchti, Skaug, Syme, Toone, Troy, Vander Woude, Weber, Wood, Yamamoto, Young, Youngblood, Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Andrus, Barbieri, Boyle, Christensen, Crane, Gestrin, Giddings, Hanks, Holtzclaw, Kingsley, Marshall, Mendive, Moon, Nate, Nichols, Okuniewicz, Palmer, Scott, Shepherd, Wisniewski
Absent – Chaney, Clow, DeMordaunt, Mathias, Moyle, Rubel
Floor Sponsor - Erickson
Title apvd - to Senate
  03/15 Returned From House Passed; referred to enrolling  
  Reported enrolled; signed by President; to House for signature of Speaker  
  03/16 Received from Senate; Signed by Speaker; Returned to Senate  
  03/17 Reported signed by the Speaker & ordered delivered to Governor  
  Reported delivered to Governor at 1:46 p.m. on 03/17/22  
  03/23 Signed by Governor on 03/22/22
    Session Law Chapter 129
    Effective: 07/01/2022