2018 Legislation
Print Friendly


The status of each bill, resolution, proclamation, and memorial is updated when the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House publish the un-official daily journals and should not be deemed official. The official bill actions are located in the final journal, which are maintained by the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House.  The daily journals are published at the end of each legislative day.

Full Bill Information

Individual Links:

APPROPRIATIONS – SUPERINTENDENT OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION – Appropriates $39,273,000 to the Superintendent of Public Instruction for fiscal year 2019; limits the number of authorized full-time equivalent positions to 142.00; and provides direction on distributions.
  03/12 Introduced; read first time; referred to JR for Printing  
  03/13 Reported Printed; referred to Finance  
  Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading  
  03/14 Read second time; filed for Third Reading  
  03/15 Read third time in full – PASSED - 34-1-0
AYES – Agenbroad, Anthon, Bair, Bayer, Brackett, Buckner-Webb, Burgoyne, Crabtree, Den Hartog, Guthrie, Hagedorn, Harris, Heider, Hill, Johnson, Jordan, Keough, Lakey, Lee, Lodge, Martin, Mortimer, Nonini, Nye, Patrick, Potts, Rice, Siddoway, Souza, Stennett, Thayn, Vick, Ward-Engelking, Winder
NAYS – Foreman
Absent and excused – None
Floor Sponsor - Mortimer
Title apvd - to House
  Received from the Senate, Filed for First Reading  
  Read First Time, Filed for Second Reading  
  03/16 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading  
  Rules Suspended: Ayes 68 Nays 0 Abs/Excd 2, read in full as required – FAILED - 27-42-1
AYES – Amador, Anderson, Anderst, Bell, Burtenshaw, Collins, Crane, Dixon, Gibbs, Hartgen, Horman, Kauffman, King, Loertscher, Luker, Malek, Miller, Packer, Raybould, Redman, Stevenson, Troy, VanOrden, Vander Woude, Wood, Youngblood, Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Armstrong, Blanksma, Boyle, Chaney, Cheatham, Chew, Clow, Dayley, DeMordaunt, Ehardt, Erpelding, Gannon(17), Gannon(5), Gestrin, Giddings, Hanks, Harris, Holtzclaw, Kerby, Kingsley, Kloc(Tway), Manwaring, McCrostie, McDonald, Mendive, Monks, Moon, Moyle, Nate, Palmer, Perry, Rubel, Scott, Shepherd, Smith, Syme, Thompson, Toone, Wagoner, Wintrow, Zito, Zollinger
Absent – Barbieri
Floor Sponsor - Horman
Order ret’d to Senate
  Returned from House Failed; to Secretary of Senate