Legislative Services Office

Budget & Policy Analysis Division

Budget Staff and Agency Assignments

Staff / Contact

Email: BudgetContact@lso.idaho.gov

Keith Bybee

Division Manager

Legislative Branch

Legislative Branch
 Legislative Services Office
 Office of Performance Evaluations
 Redistricting Commission
 Legislative Technology

Jared Tatro

Deputy Division Manager

Public Schools and General Government

Public School Support/Financing
Educational Services for the Deaf and Blind
Department of Education
Idaho Public Television
Joint Millennium Fund Committee
Budget Database Reconciliation
Fiscal Source Book Editor

Janet Jessup

Principal Budget & Policy Analyst

Natural Resources

Department of Environmental Quality
Department of Fish and Game
Department of Lands
Endowment Fund Investment Board
Department of Parks and Recreation
Department of Water Resources
 Office of Species Conservation

Christine Otto

Principal Budget & Policy Analyst

Public Safety and State Employees

Department of Correction
 Board of Correction
 Commission of Pardons and Parole
Department of Juvenile Corrections
Idaho State Police
Office of the Governor
 Division of Human Resources
Change in Employee Compensation Committee (CEC)

Jill Randolph

Principal Budget & Policy Analyst

Health and Human Services

Catastrophic Health Care Program
Department of Health and Welfare
Medicaid Division
Office of the Governor
 Commission on Aging
State Independent Living Council
Public Health Districts
Appropriation Bill Coordinator

Nate Osborne


Higher Education

College and Universities
Agricultural Research and Extension
Health Education Programs
Special Programs (OSBE)
Community Colleges
Career Technical Education
Office of the State Board of Education
Office of the Governor
 STEM Action Center
Charter School Commission

Frances Lippitt


Elected Officials and General Government

Department of Administration
 Permanent Building Fund
 Capitol Commission
Department of Insurance
Department of Finance
Industrial Commission
Lieutenant Governor
State Treasurer
Secretary of State
State Controller

Matthew Farina


Transportation and Economic Development

Idaho Transportation Department
Department of Labor
Department of Commerce
Self-Governing Agencies
 Division of Veterans Services
Office of the Governor
 Military Division
 Workforce Development Council
 Office of Information Technology Services
Division of Vocational Rehabilitation

Tim Hibbard


Revenue, Justice, and General Government

Department of Revenue and Taxation
Judicial Branch
Attorney General
Self-Governing Agencies
 Public Defense Commission
 State Appellate Public Defender
 Division of Occupational Licensing
Office of the Governor
 Division of Financial Management
 Executive Office of the Governor
Criminal Justice Reinvestment Oversight Committee
Statewide Cost Allocation Plan (SWCAP)

Alex Williamson


General Government

Department of Agriculture
Soil and Water Conservation Commission
Public Utilities Commission
Self-Governing Agencies
 Historical Society
 Commission for Libraries
 Commission on Hispanic Affairs
 State Lottery
Office of the Governor
 Commission on the Arts
 Commission for the Blind and Visually Impaired
 Office of Energy and Mineral Resources
 State Liquor Division
 Office of Drug Policy
 Wolf Depredation Control Board

Shane Winslow

Data Systems Coordinator

Angela Haugh

Project Specialist


Legislative Services Office
Budget and Policy Analysis
700 W. Jefferson St. • P.O. Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0054
P: 208-334-3531 | F: 208-334-2668