2009 Legislation
Print Friendly


The status of each bill, resolution, proclamation, and memorial is updated when the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House publish the un-official daily journals and should not be deemed official. The official bill actions are located in the final journal, which are maintained by the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House.  The daily journals are published at the end of each legislative day.

Full Bill Information

Individual Links:

APPROPRIATIONS – COMMUNITY COLLEGES – Appropriates $28,632,200 to the State Board of Education for Community Colleges for fiscal year 2010; and provides for allocation among the community colleges.
  04/09 Introduced, read first time, referred to JRA for Printing  
  04/10 Reported Printed; Filed for Second Reading  
  04/13 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading  
  04/14 Read Third Time in Full – PASSED - 61-6-3
AYES – Anderson, Andrus, Barrett, Bayer, Bedke, Bell, Bilbao, Black, Block, Boe, Bolz, Boyle, Burgoyne, Chadderdon, Chavez, Chew, Collins, Crane, Cronin, Eskridge, Gibbs, Hartgen, Henderson, Jaquet, Jarvis, Killen, King, Kren, Labrador, Lake, Loertscher, Luker, Marriott, Mathews, McGeachin, Nielsen, Nonini, Palmer, Pasley-Stuart, Patrick, Pence, Raybould, Ringo, Roberts, Rusche, Sayler, Schaefer, Shepherd(02), Shepherd(08), Shirley, Simpson, Smith(30), Smith(24), Takasugi, Thayn, Thompson, Trail, Wills, Wood(27), Wood(35), Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Clark, Durst, Hagedorn, Hart, Harwood, Higgins
Absent and excused – Moyle, Ruchti, Stevenson
Floor Sponsor - Jaquet
Title apvd - to Senate
  Received from the House passed; filed for first reading  
  Introduced, read first time; referred to: Finance  
  04/15 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading  
  04/16 Read second time; filed for Third Reading  
  04/21 Read third time in full – PASSED - 33-1-1
AYES – Andreason, Bair, Bilyeu, Bock, Brackett, Broadsword, Cameron, Coiner, Corder, Darrington, Davis, Fulcher, Geddes, Goedde, Hammond, Heinrich, Hill, Jorgenson, Kelly, Keough, LeFavour, Lodge, McGee, McKague, McKenzie, Mortimer, Pearce, Sagness(Malepeai), Siddoway, Smyser, Stegner, Werk, Winder
NAYS – Schroeder
Absent and excused – Thorson(Stennett)
Floor Sponsor - Brackett
Title apvd - to House
  04/22 Returned from Senate Passed; to JRA for Enrolling  
  04/23 Reported Enrolled; Signed by Speaker; Transmitted to Senate  
  04/24 Received from the House enrolled/signed by Speaker  
  Signed by President; returned to House  
  04/27 Returned Signed by the President; Ordered Transmitted to Governor  
  04/28 Delivered to Governor at 10:35 a.m. on April 27, 2009  
  04/30 Reported Signed by Governor on April 30, 2009
    Session Law Chapter 254
    Effective: 07/01/2009