2009 Legislation
Print Friendly


The status of each bill, resolution, proclamation, and memorial is updated when the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House publish the un-official daily journals and should not be deemed official. The official bill actions are located in the final journal, which are maintained by the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House.  The daily journals are published at the end of each legislative day.

Full Bill Information

Individual Links:

HIGHWAY PROJECTS – GARVEE BONDING AUTHORITY – Provides bonding authority in a principal amount to finance $82,000,000 of highway transportation projects and provide intent language regarding the use of bond proceeds.
  04/03 Introduced; read first time; referred to JR for Printing  
  Reported Printed; referred to Finance  
  Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading  
  04/07 Read second time; filed for Third Reading  
  Rules Suspended – PASSED - 28-6-1
AYES – Andreason, Bilyeu, Bock, Brackett, Broadsword, Cameron, Coiner, Corder, Darrington, Davis, Fulcher, Geddes, Goedde, Hammond, Heinrich, Jorgenson, Kelly, Keough, Lodge, McGee, McKenzie, Sagness(Malepeai), Siddoway, Smyser, Stegner, Thorson(Stennett), Werk, Winder
NAYS – Bair, Hill, LeFavour, Mortimer, Pearce, Schroeder
Absent and excused – McKague
Floor Sponsor - Hammond
Title apvd - to House
  04/08 Received from the Senate, Filed for First Reading  
  Read First Time, Filed for Second Reading  
  04/09 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading  
  04/10 Read Third Time in Full – PASSED - 39-29-2
AYES – Anderson, Bayer, Bell, Bilbao, Black, Block, Boe, Bolz, Burgoyne, Chadderdon, Chavez, Chew, Collins, Crane, Cronin, Durst, Eskridge, Gibbs, Henderson, Higgins, Jaquet, Killen, King, Kren, Labrador, Moyle, Pasley-Stuart, Patrick, Pence, Ringo, Ruchti, Rusche, Sayler, Shepherd(02), Smith(30), Stevenson, Takasugi, Trail, Wills
NAYS – Andrus, Barrett, Bedke, Boyle, Clark, Hagedorn, Hart, Hartgen, Harwood, Lake, Loertscher, Luker, Marriott, Mathews, McGeachin, Nielsen, Nonini, Palmer, Raybould, Roberts, Shepherd(08), Shirley, Simpson, Smith(24), Thayn, Thompson, Wood(27), Wood(35), Mr. Speaker
Absent and excused – Jarvis, Schaefer
Floor Sponsor - Eskridge
Title apvd - to Senate
  04/13 Returned From House Passed; referred to enrolling  
  04/14 Reported enrolled; signed by President; to House for signature of Speaker  
  04/15 Received from Senate; Signed by Speaker; Returned to Senate  
  04/16 Reported signed by the Speaker & ordered delivered to Governor  
  04/17 Reported delivered to Governor at 2:10 p.m. on 04/16/09  
  04/22 Signed by Governor on 04/22/09
    Session Law Chapter 203
    Effective: 07/01/2009