2014 Health Care Task Force (1999)

Charge: To ask and find answers for the unprecedented increases in health insurance premiums; to determine a method of limiting the assessments that may be imposed on carriers providing reinsurance by way of excess or stop-loss coverage and on carriers selling insurance in the individual market; to review options regarding initially limiting enrollment of the Individual High-Risk Reinsurance Pool in order to preserve the financial integrity of the pool.

Sen. Dean Cameron, Co-chair Rep. Gary Collins, Co-chair
Sen. John Goedde Rep. Fred Wood
Sen. Steve Vick Rep. Lynn Luker
Sen. Marv Hagedorn Rep. Brandon Hixon
Sen. John Tippets Rep. Luke Malek
Sen. Lee Heider Rep. John Rusche
Sen. Dan Schmidt Rep. Elaine Smith


Staff: Ryan Bush, Elizabeth Bowen, Jared Tatro, Secretary: Charmi Arregui

No Meetings Held in 2014