2018 Education

Public schools, colleges, and universities

PDF file for All Agendas and Minutes

Download of Audio/Video files works best with Internet Explorer.
Firefox users must right-click and select “Save Link As…”

**Depending on your connection, downloads of the Audio/Video files may take a while.

Date/Time Agenda Status Minutes Meeting Materials Audio/Video Archive
Tue., Jan. 9, 2018 9:30 A.M. PDF PDF Download Audio/Video
Wed., Jan. 10, 2018 PDF Meeting canceled Meeting canceled
Thu., Jan. 11, 2018 10:00 A.M. PDF PDF Download Audio/Video
Fri., Jan. 12, 2018 PDF Will not meet Will not meet
Mon., Jan. 15, 2018 9:00 A.M. PDF Amended #1 PDF Download Audio/Video
Mon., Jan. 15, 2018 PDF Will not meet Will not meet
Tue., Jan. 16, 2018 9:00 A.M. PDF Amended #1 PDF Download Audio/Video
Tue., Jan. 16, 2018 PDF Will not meet Will not meet
Wed., Jan. 17, 2018 8:30 A.M. PDF PDF Download Audio/Video
Thu., Jan. 18, 2018 9:00 A.M. PDF Amended #1 PDF Download Audio/Video
Thu., Jan. 18, 2018 PDF Will not meet Will not meet
Fri., Jan. 19, 2018 Upon adjournment PDF PDF Download Audio/Video
Mon., Jan. 22, 2018 9:00 A.M. PDF Amended #1 PDF Download Audio/Video
Mon., Jan. 22, 2018 PDF Will not meet Will not meet
Tue., Jan. 23, 2018 8:30 A.M. PDF PDF Download Audio/Video
Wed., Jan. 24, 2018 9:00 A.M. PDF Amended #1 PDF Download Audio/Video
Thu., Jan. 25, 2018 9:00 A.M. PDF Amended #3 PDF Download Audio/Video
Fri., Jan. 26, 2018 Upon adjournment PDF PDF Download Audio/Video
Fri., Jan. 26, 2018 Upon Adjournment of the Full Committee PDF PDF Download Audio/Video
Mon., Jan. 29, 2018 9:00 A.M. PDF Amended #1 PDF Download Audio/Video
Mon., Jan. 29, 2018 3:00 P.M. PDF PDF Download Audio/Video
Tue., Jan. 30, 2018 9:00 A.M. PDF PDF Download Audio/Video
Wed., Jan. 31, 2018 9:00 A.M. PDF PDF Download Audio/Video
Thu., Feb. 1, 2018 8:00 A.M. PDF Amended #1 PDF Download Audio/Video
Fri., Feb. 2, 2018 8:00 A.M. PDF Amended #3 PDF Download Audio/Video
Mon., Feb. 5, 2018 9:00 A.M. PDF PDF Download Audio/Video
Tue., Feb. 6, 2018 8:00 A.M. PDF Amended #1 PDF Download Audio/Video
Wed., Feb. 7, 2018 8:30 A.M. PDF PDF Download Audio/Video
Thu., Feb. 8, 2018 9:00 A.M. PDF PDF Download Audio/Video
Fri., Feb. 9, 2018 8:00 A.M. PDF PDF Download Audio/Video
Mon., Feb. 12, 2018 9:00 A.M. PDF Amended #1 PDF Download Audio/Video
Tue., Feb. 13, 2018 8:00 A.M. PDF PDF Download Audio/Video
Wed., Feb. 14, 2018 9:00 A.M. PDF Amended #1 PDF Download Audio/Video
Thu., Feb. 15, 2018 9:00 A.M. PDF Amended #1 PDF Download Audio/Video
Fri., Feb. 16, 2018 9:00 A.M. PDF Amended #2 PDF Download Audio/Video
Mon., Feb. 19, 2018 9:00 A.M. PDF Amended #1 PDF Download Audio/Video
Tue., Feb. 20, 2018 9:00 A.M. PDF Amended #1 PDF Download Audio/Video
Wed., Feb. 21, 2018 8:00 A.M. PDF Amended #1 PDF Download Audio/Video
Thu., Feb. 22, 2018 8:00 A.M. PDF Amended #2 PDF Download Audio/Video
Fri., Feb. 23, 2018 8:00 A.M. PDF PDF Download Audio/Video
Mon., Feb. 26, 2018 9:00 A.M. PDF Amended #1 PDF Download Audio/Video
Tue., Feb. 27, 2018 8:00 A.M. PDF Amended #4 PDF Download Audio/Video
Wed., Feb. 28, 2018 8:00 A.M. PDF PDF Attachment_1

Download Audio/Video
Thu., Mar. 1, 2018 8:00 A.M. PDF PDF Download Audio/Video
Fri., Mar. 2, 2018 8:00 A.M. PDF Amended #1 PDF Download Audio/Video
Mon., Mar. 5, 2018 8:00 A.M. PDF PDF Download Audio/Video
Tue., Mar. 6, 2018 8:00 A.M. PDF PDF Download Audio/Video
Wed., Mar. 7, 2018 8:00 A.M. PDF Amended #1 PDF Download Audio/Video
Thu., Mar. 8, 2018 9:00 A.M. PDF Amended #1 PDF Download Audio/Video
Fri., Mar. 9, 2018 8:00 A.M. PDF PDF Download Audio/Video
Mon., Mar. 12, 2018 8:00 A.M. PDF Amended #1 PDF Download Audio/Video
Tue., Mar. 13, 2018 PDF Will not meet Will not meet
Wed., Mar. 14, 2018 8:00 A.M. PDF Amended #1 PDF Download Audio/Video
Thu., Mar. 15, 2018 8:30 A.M. PDF PDF Download Audio/Video
Fri., Mar. 16, 2018 8:00 A.M. PDF Amended #1 PDF Download Audio/Video
Mon., Mar. 19, 2018 9:00 A.M. PDF PDF Download Audio/Video
Tue., Mar. 20, 2018 8:30 A.M. PDF Amended #1 PDF Download Audio/Video
Wed., Mar. 21, 2018 8:30 A.M. PDF Amended #1 PDF Download Audio/Video
Thu., Mar. 22, 2018 PDF Call of the Chair Call of the Chair

Republicans

Democrats

Have all agendas and minutes for this committee e-mailed to me

Subscribe to all agendas and minutes
Magento Development + Mobile Website + WordPress

We consult on digital strategy & craft meaningful connections with your customers across web.

Project Information
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the standard dummy text. Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the standard dummy text.
Year1998
Hours320

Remote Testimony Registrations

At the time of registration you will be required to provide the following information; please have this information available before starting the registration process.

  • First and last name.
  • Location you will be testifying from (see available locations).
  • What organization you are representing, if any.
  • Whether you are “For” or “Against” the bill.
  • Written copy of your intended testimony.

 

A “Meeting Notice” indicating a remote testimony committee meeting is to be held will be posted a minimum of 72 hours in advance. The registration form will become active and citizens can begin registering to testify. If at least one registration has been completed for a location, the registrations will remain open until the evening prior to the remote testimony committee meeting. If a location has received no completed registrations 24 hours prior to the start of the remote testimony committee meeting, that location will be canceled for that day.

Opportunities to testify will be listed in the table below.   Note: All meeting times listed are Mountain Time (MT).

No Events

 

Remote Testimony Meeting Protocols

Those wishing to testify must use the registration form above within the allowed time frame. Walk-ins will not be permitted at this time. The House Education Committee chair may limit the amount of time allotted for each individual testimony as well as the time allotted for the Remote Testimony Committee meeting.

Registering to testify at a remote location does not constitute a guarantee that registrants will be permitted to testify if the committee chair determines that public testimony must be limited.

Registrants may not be able to testify if there are technical issues preventing communication between the remote location and the Statehouse. Due to this possibility, written testimony will be required at the time of registration.

AT ALL TIMES, registrants and visitors are required to maintain proper committee protocols. Registrants who choose not to follow the rules for remote testimony established by the committee chair will forfeit their opportunity to testify. Committee meetings can often be delayed or rescheduled and there is no guarantee a bill will be heard when originally scheduled. The committee chair will strive to prevent these circumstances; however, there are often situations beyond the chair’s control.

Please see the link for resource documents and video on how to testify before a remote testimony committee, committee protocols, and pointers for a remote testimony committee meeting and how a bill becomes a law.