2019 Legislation
Print Friendly


The status of each bill, resolution, proclamation, and memorial is updated when the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House publish the un-official daily journals and should not be deemed official. The official bill actions are located in the final journal, which are maintained by the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House.  The daily journals are published at the end of each legislative day.

Full Bill Information

Individual Links:

SCHOOL TURNAROUND ACT – Adds to existing law to enact the School Turnaround Act.
  01/25 Introduced; read first time; referred to JR for Printing  
  01/28 Reported Printed; referred to Education  
  02/01 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading  
  02/04 Read second time; filed for Third Reading  
  02/06 Retained on calendar  
  02/15 Read third time in full – PASSED - 22-11-2
AYES – Anthon, Bair, Buckner-Webb, Burgoyne, Grow, Guthrie, Harris, Heider, Hill, Johnson, Jordan, Lakey, Lent, Lodge, Martin, Mortimer, Nelson, Nye, Patrick, Stennett, Thayn, Winder
NAYS – Agenbroad, Bayer, Brackett, Cheatham, Crabtree, Den Hartog, Lee, Rice, Souza, Vick, Woodward
Absent and excused – Burtenshaw, Ward-Engelking
Floor Sponsor - Mortimer
Title apvd - to House
  02/18 Received from the Senate, Filed for First Reading  
  Read First Time, Referred to Education  
  03/15 Reported out of Committee without Recommendation, Filed for Second Reading  
  03/18 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading  
  03/19 U.C. to place at bottom of third reading calendar one legislative day  
  03/20 U.C. to hold place on third reading calendar one legislative day  
  03/21 U.C. to hold place on third reading calendar one legislative day  
  03/22 Read Third Time in Full – FAILED - 20-49-1
AYES – Abernathy, Anderst, Berch, Clow, Davis, Ellis, Furniss, Gannon, Green(18), Hartgen, Kauffman, Lickley, Mason, McCrostie, Raymond, Rubel, Toone, Wintrow, Wood, Youngblood
NAYS – Addis, Amador, Anderson, Andrus, Armstrong, Barbieri, Blanksma, Boyle, Chaney, Christensen, Collins, Crane, Dayley, DeMordaunt, Dixon, Ehardt, Erpelding, Gestrin, Gibbs, Giddings, Goesling, Green(2), Harris, Holtzclaw, Horman, Kerby, Kingsley, Marshall, Mendive, Monks, Moon, Moyle, Nichols, Palmer, Raybould, Ricks, Scott, Shepherd, Smith, Stevenson, Syme, Troy, Vander Woude, Wagoner, Wisniewski, Young, Zito, Zollinger, Mr. Speaker
Absent – Chew
Floor Sponsor - Clow
Order ret’d to Senate
  03/25 Returned from House Failed; to Secretary of Senate