2020 Legislation
Print Friendly


The status of each bill, resolution, proclamation, and memorial is updated when the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House publish the un-official daily journals and should not be deemed official. The official bill actions are located in the final journal, which are maintained by the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House.  The daily journals are published at the end of each legislative day.

Full Bill Information

Individual Links:

MOTORCYCLES – Adds to existing law to provide that law enforcement shall not engage in motorcycle profiling.
  02/06 Introduced; read first time; referred to JR for Printing  
  02/07 Reported Printed; referred to Judiciary & Rules  
  02/20 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading  
  02/21 Read second time; filed for Third Reading  
  02/26 Read third time in full – PASSED - 25-9-1
AYES – Agenbroad, Brackett, Buckner-Webb, Burgoyne, Burtenshaw, Cheatham, Crabtree, Grow, Guthrie, Heider, Johnson, Lakey, Lee, Lent, Lodge, Martin, Nelson, Nye, Patrick, Rice, Thayn, Vick, Ward-Engelking, Winder, Woodward
NAYS – Bair, Bayer, Den Hartog, Harris, Hill, Jordan, Mortimer, Souza, Stennett
Absent and excused – Anthon
Floor Sponsor - Guthrie
Title apvd - to House
  02/27 Received from the Senate, Filed for First Reading  
  Read First Time, Referred to Transportation & Defense  
  03/02 Reported out of Committee, Returned to the Desk for re-referral  
  Referred to Judiciary, Rules & Administration  
  03/17 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation, Filed for Second Reading  
  03/18 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading  
  Rules Suspended: Ayes 64 Nays 0 Abs/Excd 6, read in full as required – PASSED - 38-29-3
AYES – Addis, Amador, Anderst, Andrus, Barbieri, Blanksma, Boyle, Chew, Clow, Collins, DeMordaunt, Dixon, Ehardt, Ellis, Gestrin, Harris, Hartgen, Horman, Kauffman, Kerby, Kingsley, Mendive, Monks, Moon, Moyle, Nichols, Palmer, Ricks, Rubel, Smith, Stevenson, Syme, Troy(Seegmiller), Vander Woude, Wagoner, Youngblood, Zollinger, Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Anderson, Armstrong, Chaney, Christensen, Crane, Furniss, Gannon, Gibbs, Giddings, Goesling, Green, Holtzclaw, Kiska, Lickley, Marshall, Mason, McCrostie, Necochea, Raybould, Raymond, Remington, Scott, Shepherd, Toone, Wintrow, Wisniewski, Wood, Young, Zito
Absent – Abernathy, Berch, Davis
Floor Sponsor - Anderst
Title apvd - to Senate
  Returned From House Passed; referred to enrolling  
  Reported enrolled; signed by President; to House for signature of Speaker  
  03/19 Received from Senate; Signed by Speaker; Returned to Senate  
  Reported signed by the Speaker & ordered delivered to Governor  
  Reported delivered to Governor at 12:30 p.m. on 03/19/20  
  Signed by Governor on 03/26/20
    Session Law Chapter 326
    Effective: 07/01/2020