2021 Legislation
Print Friendly


The status of each bill, resolution, proclamation, and memorial is updated when the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House publish the un-official daily journals and should not be deemed official. The official bill actions are located in the final journal, which are maintained by the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House.  The daily journals are published at the end of each legislative day.

Full Bill Information

Individual Links:

APPROPRIATIONS – HEALTH AND WELFARE – PUBLIC HEALTH SERVICES – Relates to the appropriation to the Department of Health and Welfare for fiscal year 2022.
  04/19 Introduced; read first time; referred to JR for Printing  
  04/20 Reported Printed; referred to Finance  
  04/21 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading  
  04/22 Read second time; filed for Third Reading  
  Rules Suspended (2/3 Vote - Read in full as required) – Read third time in full – PASSED - 26-3-6
AYES – Agenbroad, Anthon, Bair, Burgoyne, Cook, Crabtree, Grow, Guthrie, Heider, Lakey, Lee, Lent, Lodge, Martin, Nelson, Nye, Patrick, Rabe, Ricks, Riggs, Souza, Stennett, Thayn, Winder, Wintrow, Woodward
NAYS – Bayer, Vick, Zito
Absent and excused – Burtenshaw, Den Hartog, Harris, Johnson, Rice, Ward-Engelking
Floor Sponsor - Agenbroad
Title apvd - to House
  04/23 Received from the Senate, Filed for First Reading  
  Read First Time, Filed for Second Reading  
  04/26 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading  
  04/27 Read Third Time in Full – Previously Read in Full – FAILED - 28-41-1
AYES – Addis, Amador, Berch, Blanksma, Bundy, Chaney, Chew, Davis(Burns), Gannon, Gibbs, Green(Morales), Hartgen, Kauffman, Kerby, Lickley, Manwaring, Mathias, McCrostie, Nash, Necochea, Rubel, Ruchti, Syme, Toone, Troy, Wood, Youngblood, Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Adams, Andrus, Armstrong, Barbieri, Boyle, Cannon, Christensen, Clow, Crane, DeMordaunt, Dixon, Ehardt, Ferch, Furniss, Galloway, Gestrin, Giddings, Hanks, Harris, Holtzclaw, Horman, Kingsley, Marshall, Mendive, Mitchell, Monks, Moon, Moyle, Nate, Nichols, Okuniewicz, Palmer, Scott, Shepherd, Skaug, Vander Woude, von Ehlinger, Weber, Wisniewski, Yamamoto, Young
Absent – Erickson
Floor Sponsor - Troy
Order ret’d to Senate
  04/30 Returned from House Failed; to Secretary of Senate